We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun outdoor place for younger kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bowcraft Amusement Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bowcraft Amusement Park
2545 Route 22 West, Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
(908) 389-1234
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Piscataway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun outdoor place for younger kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a fun place to go for a day with younger kids. Definitely go for the all rides pass, the tickets get used really quickly. If you sign up with them they send you coupons which are really helpful too. My older son liked the bumper cars and little race car. Good pizza and funnel cake too!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    9
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, Vermont
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A fun park without the hassle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

If you don't have the time for a trip to the shore or one of the mega parks, or if you simply don't want to deal with the effort to get there, this is the place. There's enough for the kids, especially the littler ones.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012


Great fun and not too large or crowded. No fears about children getting lost and it's really organized. CheaperAfter 6pm

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“great place for a birthday party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We held our sons 8th b-day party which turned out to be perfect. Each kid got a bracelet for 10 rides which was more than enough. the place is nice and confined so the kids just roamed around while the parents sat in the middle of the park and had a pretty good view of them all.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
“Good local park for a day of fun! Dishonest workers!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice place for a day of fun for the family. Its not as nice as it use to be! I have 3 kids ages 1, 5 and 11, my 5 year old had the best time. If you go early and buy the wristband it is worth it. She just went from ride to ride all day. The band ends at 5pm. The only real bad thing I have to say is that my husband left his phone at the ticketbooth, we called it and the girl said we could pick it up at lost and found in the morning. We drove there the next day and one of the workers stole the phone!!!!! Smh. I hoping management will send a check to my husband for the $100 replacement fee. I'll keep u posted! Besides that it was a ok day of play.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bowcraft Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Bowcraft Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bowcraft Amusement Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bowcraft Amusement Park to your Saves list