We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Saddle Brook

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Saddle Brook to your Saves list
Marriott Saddle Brook
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Pehle Avenue, Saddle Brook, NJ 07663   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saddle Brook
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The staff were courteous and helpful. The room was clean and roomy. Most important, the bed was most comfortable and provided a great night sleep.

Be sure to stay for breakfast at the hotel restaurant. It was made to order - perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    61
    38
    16
    17
See reviews for
37
34
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

On a business trip, stayed at this Marriott. The front staff is terrific, they made me feel like their best customer. The room was clean, the bathroom was small, but it was comfortable. I was on the Concierge Lounge and it was terrific. The two waiters were so attentive and provided great service. The food in the lounge was a good selection for both dinner and breakfast. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant. I had a chicken gran mere and it was delicious. The service at the restaurant was terrific, even the manager came by to check on our food and service. I look forward to staying at this Marriott again.

Room Tip: Go for it and get a Concierge level room. You will love the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is a little pricey but worth every penny. The rooms are luxurious and the indoor pool is out of this world. The staff are accommodating and all are pleasant Early check in never a problem. A real winner.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

While the front desk staff was nice enough, the facilities were nothing special. Must have been a Holiday Inn in a prior life....Not the typical Marriott elegance. I reserved connecting rooms with a bed & pull-out couch in each room, but there were no pull-out couches. Rooms were small & cramped.

Breakfast was poor to average & expensive.

We got charged for drinks we never drank at the bar. The bill was adjusted at ck out but it took time to sort out.

I stayed because I was attending a wedding in the area. I was glad it was for only one night...Could have been nicer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel is really nice and the room is very clean. The breakfast is great. The location is convenient, right by the highway. The only negative is that the front desk person had no idea what the benefits elite members should have. It was awkward and I felt like I was begging for something that should be offered without asking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Despite sitting literally between two highways, you can never hear a horn from your room. There is not much of a view, but the comfort of the rooms and the amenities make up for it. I have to mention, though, that the rooms and the furniture are in dire need of an update, like screechy doors and beat up beds. TV remote works at an odd angle, which defeated the purpose of lying down in bed to watch TV.
Had breakfast and also food at the bar for dinner, both were very good, and the pleasant service with well trained waitresses made the meal even better. This was one of the few hotels where I’ve had a manager approach to ask me if everything was well during my stay, and that counts towards great service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the Saddle Brook Marriott for business. The building is older but clean and well kept for its age with some modern updates. The bed and pillows were on the soft side but very comfortable for me, no problems sleeping in this hotel. The room (#715) had everything I needed including internet (wired hook up). One negative is that you can clearly hear anything going on in the hall or neighboring rooms, though I found the hotel to be quiet after 10pm and so I was not greatly bothered by this during my stay. I used the gym each evening and the equipment there was in very good shape. I also liked the fruit infused water offered in the reception area. On two occasions the shower water turned cold but did eventually return to the warmer temperature I selected. The thing that was remarkable about this hotel was the service. The hotel staff was terrific. Danielle at the front desk handled check-in efficiently and with a smile. Her genuine welcoming attitude made me feel like I was her favorite guest. She helped to direct me and my coworker to the mall and waved and smiled at us each time we came and left the hotel. The bell persons also greeted us each time we arrived at the hotel and answered questions for us about the restaurant hours and the location of the gym. We ate dinner in the restaurant on the second night and were served by Carol and another young man who were both excellent. The food in the restaurant was very good, the prices were high but in line with other hotel restaurants. This review really doesn't do the hotel justice in explaining the quality of the service. My coworker and I wondered how they do their hiring because every single person we met was so cheery, helpful, and gracious. I felt like I was at Disney. Definitely would recommend this hotel to those who are looking for outstanding service and are willing to overlook the minor imperfections of an older property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Saddle Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Saddle Brook

Address: 138 Pehle Avenue, Saddle Brook, NJ 07663
Location: United States > New Jersey > Saddle Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saddle Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Saddle Brook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Saddle Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Saddle Brook Hotel Saddle Brook
Saddle Brook Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Saddle Brook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.