We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Stay EVER!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Edwin L Ward Sr Memorial Hwy, Rutherford, NJ 07070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rutherford
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Best Hotel Stay EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I travel a lot, and honestly in my opinion due to my experience with a wide range of hotels I've stayed at extended STAY AMERICA in RUTHERFORD is the best choice to make. 1. Immaculate and very clean rooms, 2. Amazing Staff 3. Very Safe area 4. Muffins in the morning!

I recommend anyone in the Rutherford area in need of A great Hotel Stay during travel or any other situation. This is the place to be! You will feel at home. They also accept you and your pet. The STAFF at extended STAY AMERICA don't just do their jobs they cater to your needs and they do it with a great deal of integrity!

Room Tip: All rooms are good! I've had a couple different rooms and they were all equally fit for the perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    14
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
27
16
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days, on business. Conveniently located...opposite the MetLife Stadium and 15 minutes drive to New York downtown area. Room was very clean though the wall was thin as I could hear voices in the next room. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Wish, the entrance door was an automatic one (I think, all the Extended Stay's have a manual door at the entrance as the one in Red Bank and the one at Orange County too has a manual one) for the guests to walk in / out easily with out having to take help from someone else, especially when one has a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I was impressed with the comfort, quiet, and cleanliness. It is near the city and really great if you are able to drive in. There is no breakfast, but the room has a kitchenette, and in New Jersey there are great bagel and breakfast shops around anyway

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived to this hotel. Our room was very clean and updated. I am not sure when this hotel was built but it looks very new. It is directly across from the MetLife stadium and meadowlands sports complex. If staying for a game then nj transit has a train that goes from secaucus to the meadowlands sports complex. When no game you have to take the train from secaucus to penn station ($4.00 - 9min ride). The hotel has a shuttle that will take you to the Secaucus junction but it does not run at all times so call ahead for the schedule. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Just keep in mind the traffic around here is horrible.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Frank the Assistant Manager as well as the other staff were very friendly & accommodating. The room as well the hotel in general were both very clean. I loved having a full kitchen in my room too. And if you're looking for somewhere quiet then this is it...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn Oak, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Made reservation through Expedia. Then, called hotel directly to request a handicap accessible room. I was told to request handicap accessible accommodations upon arrival. When I arrived, I requested a handicap accessible room and was told they were sold out. I was forced to accept a regular room with no grab bars in the tub and no raised toilet seat; hence, bathing was impossible and trying to stand up from the toilet was extremely difficult and painful. If it hadn't been so late and I hadn't already paid for my reservation, I would have gone somewhere else. Hence I will not ever be staying there again. There should be something in the online reservation process either on the hotel website or third party websites that the hotel operates on to allow handicapped patrons to guarantee handicap accessible accommodations as part of the reservation process.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

It's obvious this Hotel is posting all of their own positive reviews. When we were supposed to stay there the hotel is filthy as soon as you walked.

We ended up not staying because they booked us in the wrong room (A single bed SMOKING room), when I booked two queens , non smoking.

I have two little kids, and the woman said she was booked and could not do anything about it... So my options were to put my kids in a smoking room, and have them sleep on a floor, or leave.

The Woman working on the date we went was rude and didn't know how to work the computer. I asked her to print my conformation, and she said her printer was broken.

As I waited for her to figure stuff out, another couple came in WITH CONFIRMATION, and she had no record of them in the system.

The people were rude
the lobby was Dirty and filthy
the staff was incompetent

I wish I could leave them a Zero rating. Giving them one star is actually too gracious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutherford
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Rutherford-Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford

Address: 750 Edwin L Ward Sr Memorial Hwy, Rutherford, NJ 07070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Rutherford
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Meadowlands - Rutherford Hotel Rutherford
Extended Stay America Rutherford
Extended Stay Rutherford
Rutherford Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford NJ, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.