We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations Met!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Edwin L Ward Sr Memorial Hwy, Rutherford, NJ 07070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rutherford
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Expectations Met!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was very impressed at the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. I thought it would be difficult to get around because of the location, but it turns out that it is right by all major highways and only about 10 minutes away from the Lincoln Tunnel. I had heard about this hotel from friends and decided to give it a try. It did not disappoint. When booking for other hotels I will be checking for ESA wherever I choose to travel and hope they continue to meetm y expectations!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that our hotel was recommended to you, and I am happy that you gave us a try. I am thrilled that you found our hotel convenient, clean and easily accessible. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    14
    12
    6
    9
See reviews for
26
15
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mays Landing, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I loved my stay at The Extended Stay- Rutherford. The staff helped me out with everything that I needed to know about the area (where to get great food, the best malls,and directions to my business meeting.)

My room was spacious and so clean, that I felt like I cleaned it myself (and I'm OCD). I felt at home, and I was only there for one night.

It was definitely a great stay, and I can't wait to return!

Oh yeah, and they have an on-site laundry room, which is great since I hate returning home with bags of dirty laundry.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, I will share your review with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great customer service! The front desk servicer Enrique Valentine ,was pleasant and extremely professional. The process was fast and efficient. Im glad to have chosen this hotel will be staying again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad to hear that Enrique was pleasant and professional, and that you found our location fit your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The young male in the front desk was very polite and helpful. I believe his name was Enrique. He was always attentive to my needs. I was also satisfied with the customer service as well. It was a good experience and I will be returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your great review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that Enrique provided you with exceptional customer service and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Front desk girl was very pleasant and helpful, I believe her name was Michelle. Young man with glasses named Eddy also very helpful. I wish breakfast was longer maybe until 11am and had more selections, maybe more fresh hot meals. The laundry room was very convienant

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear that our team provided you with great service and you enjoy our accommodations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I recently stayed at Extended Stay America and I had a great experience! The staff was friendly, speedy, and extremely helpful. I felt like I was in the comforts of my own home. In addition to the great staff, the room was great. It was clean, spacious, and neat. I have no complaints about this hotel; what more can you ask for when you have an awesome staff, great room.. oh, and a very affordable price. It's not one time that I wasn't able to reach someone to get things I needed. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home feeling. I will be sure to convey your compliments to our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the extended stay this past weekend on Saturday 1/12/13, first the front desk Jeff helped me very much with directions and gave me menus to the local places where I can get food, second when I saw my room I absolutely loved it, very nice and neat and the bed was very comfortable, I know I only stayed one night but my stay was very pleasant and the staff was very professional and courteous which is the most important thing that matters to me

Room Tip: this hotel does not have a resturant or a fitness center so i did not rate that, but this place does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating and you like our newly renovated rooms. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford

Address: 750 Edwin L Ward Sr Memorial Hwy, Rutherford, NJ 07070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Rutherford
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Meadowlands - Rutherford Hotel Rutherford
Extended Stay America Rutherford
Extended Stay Rutherford
Rutherford Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford NJ, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.