We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Rutherford Avenue, Rutherford, NJ 07070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rutherford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here to take my son to Medieval Times for his birthday which was a short walk from the hotel. Place was clean, comfortable, and staff were very nice. Great indoor pool for the kids and a good little bar in the lobby for some cocktails. East side has great views of NYC. Great time.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional stay and we will continue to push daily to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your very nice comments with our team; they work hard to ensure guests feel at home. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I’m glad your son’s birthday was enjoyable and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Mark Irgang, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    53
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
33
28
6
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great hotel for a location right outside of NYC. I had a view of the NYC Skyline which was fabulous. Staff went above and beyond in making sure that you have what you need and are comfortable. The first night there they were having a Mojito making session with oyster bar. We would have stayed and participated but were heading out to dinner, Overall it was a very pleasant experience

Room Tip: Get a view of the NYC Skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority. Reflections like yours give us areas to improve our guest experience, as well as talking points to commend our staff. I’m delighted to know you enjoyed our view of the NYC Skyline. Thank for taking the time to review your experience and we hope to see you again.

Best,
Mark Irgang, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel has got limited food services (a coffee maker in the room), and no microwave. There is a restaurant in the lobby, a steakhouse, with high prices, but very friendly staff. A very small fridge (more like a cooler). Prices are high. At the same time, rooms is comfortable. Free parking. Nice swimming pool (but no changing rooms, only a restroom near by). There is plenty of kids attractions around, and some nice dining options as well. The hotel is located on a hill, so you can see NYC skyline.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a twin size sofa bed, some do not. A crib can be provided per request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are pleased to hear you found our rooms comfortable. I’m glad you enjoyed our pool and convenient location. Our team strives to make every stay memorable and we continue to seek new ways to positively impact the guest experience; thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to host your family again soon.

Best,
Mark Irgang, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just across the river from New York City is the Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel off of Route 3 across from the Meadowlands Sports Complex in Rutherford New Jersey. Very convenient to all North Jersey locations and a short bus ride to NYC. Free parking. THe hotel is very up scale and reasonable for the area. Great views of New York City skyline.

Outstanding, friendly caring service and good food too.

Room Tip: Get a room up figh and facing NYC
See more room tips
Green Features: We stay there when we are in the area. They try to do everything to please!!
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We are delighted to hear not only of the comfort you experienced at our hotel, but also that you were able to take advantage of the variety of offerings around our hotel. Our location is a key attribute to providing our guests with endless opportunities of discovery throughout their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel has the best customer service in this area of NJ. I have stayed at several hotels in the area for meeting space and sleeping rooms and have always had issues. This hotel goes above and beyond to accommodate the needs of your group. This is the first time that I actually met a GM who came to check on us to make sure our experience was satisfactory. I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel and their staff. If you're having dinner, be sure to ask for Carlos, he's an amazing service with a delightful personality.

Room Tip: Love how the speaker from the TV can be turned up in the restroom! Neat :)
See more room tips
Green Features: All hotels should strive to offer this level of customer service!
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Lori C,

Many thanks for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure to accommodate you and your group. Thanks especially for recognizing Carlos, he’s thrilled and extends his personal thanks as well.

Best,

Mark Irgang, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great hotel close to the Meadowlands stadium and racetrack. A five minute cab ride for $15 gets you to the track. Very close to NYC. Highway right outside but the sound-proofing is excellent. We slept well.
Clean hotel with nice bar and restaurant.
The staff was attentive and friendly.

We would recommend highly.

Room Tip: 8th floor front (Room 814 in our case) has a great terrace and view to NYC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
RW G,
Thank you for your complimentary review and high recommendations of Renaissance Meadowlands. It's wonderful to know our close proximity to NYC and attentive staff made for an excellent experience. We hope you'll return for another visit us again. Thank you once again for your review!

Kind regards,
Mark Irgang, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was the hotel reserved for a wedding we attended in NJ. The hotel was very lovely, the staff was awesome. There really isn't much to complain about. We had a very small water leak from the toilet and when we told Michael at the desk about it he asked if they could send someone up to take a look. They couldn't find the leak so for our inconvenience they offered us another room, which we did not take because the leak was not a big deal. Then they gave us a voucher for a free breakfast which was very nice of them. I say it's not for families because the location is kind of in the middle of nothing. There is nothing that you can walk to but if you want a nice room and friendly staff it's a great place to stay. The one major flaw is there is no free wifi in the rooms, it is available in the lobby but not in the rooms. Really? In 2014, no free wifi - $9.95 per day/$14.95 per day, so wrong! It is convenient for a bus into NYC, just across the street so that was nice. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay, they just should have free wifi!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
jmbdnb,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review regarding your stay at Renaissance Meadowlands. We're happy to hear you enjoyed a pleasant stay and the excellent service delivered by our staff. Your feedback is important to us on areas of opportunity and we thank you again for writing. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Mark Irgang, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel

Address: 801 Rutherford Avenue, Rutherford, NJ 07070
Location: United States > New Jersey > Rutherford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best that the Meadowlands has to offer at the Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel. This hotel in Rutherford is perfectly situated on the northwest corner of the Meadowlands Corporate Park with easy access to Routes 3 & 17, the NJ Turnpike and Garden State Pkwy. We're a quick 6 miles from New York City and close to MetLife Stadium. Drive just 1 mile to the Meadowlands Sports Complex (IZOD Center and Meadowlands Racetrack) and only minutes to the Prudential Center in Newark. Our Marriott hotel in the Meadowlands features 167 newly renovated, beautifully appointed rooms. Dine at our award-winning CK's Steakhouse serving delicious Prime Aged beef and fresh seafood. Relax in the Indoor Pool, Whirlpool or Fitness Center. Our freshly renovated Meeting Rooms are the perfect choice for gatherings of up to 240 people. We invite you to discover how the Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel provides luxury, style, service and sophistication far beyond other Meadowlands hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Rutherford
Rutherford Renaissance
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel Rutherford, NJ, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.