We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what were they thinking” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Chee burger

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chee burger
4 Rt. 17, Rutherford, NJ 07073
(201) 672-9200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 51 Restaurants in Rutherford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“what were they thinking”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

the staff was composed of useless high school kids, the food was so greasy it made me sick, and the atmosphere was kinda fun

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Retro cool place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great place to have a burger and cherry pepsi and they have the best onion rings and very friendly service.. Great milkshakes and cool music too ..

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Arlington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The place is ok. Has a Johnny Rockets feel to it. Not bad. Not great. Just ok. A BIT over-priced for Burgers and shakes.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Impressed & Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I enjoyed this restaurant more than I had expected. The place had a "Johnnie Rockets" feel to it when I walked in. They have an amazing selection of milkshakes and malts. There were so many to choose from that I had asked our server what he recommended. I ordered the tiramisu milkshake and is was awesome! Our server even said that if I was disattisfied with my milkshake, that he would order another one of my choise - there was obviously no need for that because I enjoyed every sip! My boyfriend ordered the peanut butter milkshake which was very yummy, as well.
For my entree, I ordered a simple grilled cheese sandwhich. My topping that I chose to come along with it was onion rings (there is a big selection of toppings as well!). At first, I was surprised to see the onion rings placed IN my sandwich, but after my first bite, I was hooked! Over all, my experience was awesome. I was impressed with the variety of items on the menu and surprised on how delicious everything was. I would definitely return back! I can't wait...

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Hands down my favorite place for a burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

My favorite place to get a burger and milkshake. Inexpensive, good quality, and great decor. Been going to one in NY for years and so glad to see that this one that opened up nearby is of the same quality with regards to food quality and service.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chee burger also viewed

 

Been to Chee burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chee burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.