We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ice cream it's that simple” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ice Cream Charlies

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ice Cream Charlies
200 Park Ave, Ste B, Rutherford, NJ 07070-2347
201-939-8133
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 50 Restaurants in Rutherford
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Clifton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good ice cream it's that simple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We take the kids there regularly. The ice cream is very good - about as good as you will get in this area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyndhurst, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy goodness in a cup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Awesome homemade ice cream; great service. Love the flavors, but the coconut with chocolate and the chocolate raspberry truffle are favorites! great topping choices too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, NJ
Top Contributor
743 reviews 743 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 204 cities Reviews in 204 cities
2,332 helpful votes 2,332 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My wife and I stopped here for a snack when we were in the area. This is a great local ice cream shop. The store was clean and the service was good. I had a cone with chocolate ice cream and my wife had a strawberry cone. They were both great. We will stop here again the next time that we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“Great hard ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My group ordered both hard and soft serve ice cream. I did not try the soft serve to comment but I did order Coconut Dream and Banana Chunk ice cream in a waffle cone and thought that the flavors were excellent. The portions were generous. We ordered a malt shake, two soft serve, and a double on a waffle - $16. There were lots of flavors to choose from. May be a bit pricey for ice cream but yummy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

many flavors to satisfy all palates. Kid friendly eat in/take out ice cream place with rich, creamy ice cream.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ice Cream Charlies also viewed

 

Been to Ice Cream Charlies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ice Cream Charlies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.