We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hard ice cream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ice Cream Charlies

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ice Cream Charlies
200 Park Ave, Ste B, Rutherford, NJ 07070-2347
201-939-8133
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 50 restaurants in Rutherford
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Great hard ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My group ordered both hard and soft serve ice cream. I did not try the soft serve to comment but I did order Coconut Dream and Banana Chunk ice cream in a waffle cone and thought that the flavors were excellent. The portions were generous. We ordered a malt shake, two soft serve, and a double on a waffle - $16. There were lots of flavors to choose from. May be a bit pricey for ice cream but yummy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    4
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

many flavors to satisfy all palates. Kid friendly eat in/take out ice cream place with rich, creamy ice cream.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clifton
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Better than DQ but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Expensive. DQ gets no stars from me so this is the place I go if I want Ice cream. It's good, not great.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“homemade ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Its nice to stop in after an event for a cone and visit with the locals

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“new owner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

the ice cream has gone down hill now i go the dq up the street that is not great but better

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ice Cream Charlies also viewed

 

Been to Ice Cream Charlies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ice Cream Charlies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.