We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for desperate times” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Philadelphia Runnemede

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Philadelphia Runnemede to your Saves list
Travelodge Philadelphia Runnemede
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E 9th Ave., Runnemede, NJ 08078   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Runnemede
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    41
    23
    26
See reviews for
55
23
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florham Park, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Smells cigarettes for everywhere, there isn't a refrigerator, no microwave, and the a.c. doesn't work good. I don't recommend this motel, because is a motel No hotel like they said...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled for over 4 hours to arrive to a hotel room that had no refrigerator, no microwave, no television. The headboard on the bed was missing with sharp screws sticking out that you could injury yourself. The Jacuzzi in the room would not hold water, and the knob was broken on it. When we went downstairs to let the front desk know, she acted like she knew the room was that bad. She offered us another King size bed room without a Jacuzzi and 50 dollar refund. I am highly upset with this Travelodge. I called and complained a week ago and still have heard nothing from them. Will not stay at any Travelodge.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flanders, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in for 2 nights stay for 4 guest. Got to the room and found out there are no towels just 1 floor rug towel and 1 hand towel. Ask the front desk clerk for more towel. I been told there are no towels available due to guest been taking them home. I ask if I can get any she said no. I'm too tired to argue went back to the room. I try the following morning talk to a different clerk and housekeeping. Finally they gave me a few towels. My family can talk a bath now. After we got dress went down for breakfast almost no more food available just a few muffins and a few fruits. Juice and coffee still have it. I will not recommend this hotel. Really need updating and some pillows still have bodily fluid on it. When I check the review I did believed that it was true. Well the complaint is legit it did happen to me too. If you still want to check in make sure you bring a towel and don't expect to much in there breakfast, wifi really weak can't even connect. Room you can still smell the smoke even that I ask for a non smoking room. I would never used this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked into the Travelodge and were given a room that had no light in the bathroom. The room seemed ok enough didnt have much time to check it out since the desk clerk immediately started the process to move us. We were moved 1 room down, that was a nightmare. The door didnt shut right. I had to lift it up as the hinge was broken There was a metal bar under one of the beds sticking out the side where you get in and out, somewhere you hit each time you get up or lay down. Not something you think about when your asleep in the middle of the night and get up to go to the bathroom, until you hit your leg and cut it and then you remember. There was a wood 2x4 across the wall where the headboard should have been, there was supposed to be a fridge when I checked after finding it it didnt work. Until I looked to see it was in a corner without a plug. I had to move it and plug it in. No phones in the rooms to call to the desk. So it meant a trip down a flight of stairs just to say anything about the room. After 9 hours of driving I wasnt up to it.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Philadelphia Runnemede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Philadelphia Runnemede

Address: 101 E 9th Ave., Runnemede, NJ 08078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Runnemede
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Runnemede
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Philadelphia Runnemede 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Philadelphia Runnemede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Runnemede
Comfort Inn Runnemede
Runnemede Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Philadelphia Runnemede, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.