We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yuck” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Philadelphia Runnemede

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Philadelphia Runnemede to your Saves list
Travelodge Philadelphia Runnemede
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E 9th Ave., Runnemede, NJ 08078   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Runnemede
Zionsville
1 review
“yuck”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Almost no toilet paper, lamp next to bed, broken, tub stopped up, TV did not work. People behind the desk were really nice and polite. They did come fix the remote for the tv.Did not appreciate the 24hr rule for cancellation, as I learned the day of, that I could go home instead of staying over. Paid $106 for a room that was in poor condition. The grounds were really nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    29
    35
    20
    18
See reviews for
44
21
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nrth Cplainfield
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

we stayed in a handicap access too on the first floor
the shower was moldy and the bathroom countertop had cracked granite that was sloppily caulked.
The room smelled kinda misty no matter how much we ran the AC.
In the hall, a carbon monoxide alarm was beeping loudly because batteries were low. The night attendant said he wasn't sure he was allowed to change them so it beeped all night. Yes you could hear it in the room and even the raking lot!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We checked-in monday August 26, 2013 for a one night stay. Staff was friendly and polite. They have an extended continental breakfast (includes waffles)! The only downside was our accessible room #121. We requested this room for needs. However, the shower drains into the floor and hall causing mold. You can smell mildew amd mold. Be cautious or you can slip and fall from this. Overall descent stay. Management Please fix before its too late (to avoid lawsuit).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting NJ
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My original booking was a King deluxe. I was disappointed to find there was neither fridge nor microwave in my room. The bathroom was disgusting, and when I walked out the rug nail pieced my foot. I complained and asked for another room but all rooms were taken. I do not recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Philadelphia Runnemede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Philadelphia Runnemede

Address: 101 E 9th Ave., Runnemede, NJ 08078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Runnemede
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Runnemede
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Philadelphia Runnemede 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Philadelphia Runnemede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Runnemede
Comfort Inn Runnemede
Runnemede Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Philadelphia Runnemede, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.