We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   375 Mount Hope Ave, Rockaway, NJ 07866   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rockaway
Scranton, United States
1 review
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I travel to North New Jersey on business pretty frequently and always stay here, mostly because of the location. It's right by the Rockaway Mall and several dining choices so I'm never at a loss for things to do (plus I love going into New York City when I'm here and it's not a far ride). The rooms could use some upgrading, but they are clean and the staff is great.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    86
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
52
47
12
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Muskegon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything you would expect at a Hilton, Great Food, Great Service and Great Ammenities. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. On-site exercise area was clean and well equipped for on the road workouts.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haskell, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was expensive, The Room service presentation could have been much better, than jamming everything on the same plate. Table service would be nice, instead of moving the desk to have a place to eat in the room for two.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for convenience close to my customer but I got more than I hoped for. Hot breakfast omelets cooked to order. Warm and friendly even in freezing weather. Nice clean rooms with Kcup coffee machine. Nice touch.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was unfamiliar with the area and glad I stayed here. Location was near my customers, plenty of parking, easy check in and out. Room was great, bed very nice. I'd stay here again. I have to keep writing stuff to satisfy this survey's 200 word minimum. Think I've already said it all.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I really like this hotel. For one, the proximity to the place I go for work makes it unbeatable. Second, there are ample locations to pick from for entertainment and dining, as well as the hotel. It makes it very easy to be away from home for business.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Because my wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary at the same time we were scheduled to conduct a business meeting we took advantage of the 1 King Bed Meeting Room accommodations at this hotel which turned out to be perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Hi Clendenen,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway to celebrate your Anniversary night! I am delighted to hear that we were a perfect fit for your business and leisure needs! We hope to see you again soon!

Lorrie Miller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Address: 375 Mount Hope Ave, Rockaway, NJ 07866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Rockaway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rockaway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway is conveniently located just minutes from Parsippany, Dover, Morristown and only 35 miles from New York City in Rockaway, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor heated pool. Explore many Rockaway area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway Hotel Rockaway
Hilton Rockaway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.