We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping denied finding lost items!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   375 Mount Hope Ave, Rockaway, NJ 07866   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Rockaway
Rockaway, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Housekeeping denied finding lost items!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

After a recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, I realized I left my ipod plugged into the radio. After calling housekeeping three times with no response, I finally got someone on the phone saying they did not find it. However, the next day itunes emailed me saying my account was trying to be accessed through my ipod so unfortunately, it was found and taken. I am very disappointed that housekeeping denied finding. When staying here, make sure to keep personal items clear away from the cleaning crew!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Good Morning "Ashley D", Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am sorry that even though the item you claimed was missing, nothing was found here at the hotel. I would be more than happy to further discuss your concerns at your convenience. My team and I work extremely hard to provide our guests the very best that hospitality has to offer and we appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    67
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
38
39
11
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We needed an overnight on the road and chose this Hilton Garden Inn. The property looks very new and is next to a mall for restaurants, etc. Our room was very large and comfortable. We were so tired that we decided to eat in the hotel's restaurant. We were ready for a burger and fries and they were very good. In the morning we had a very nice hot buffet breakfast. Only complaints were that the reading lamp was unplugged and after going to the front desk for a new bulb we discovered it. The scrambled eggs at breakfast were cold but the other items were excellent. Also was very surprised that they would not accept a AAA discount. Overall it was a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear "TheBusIsLeaving",

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway! My team and I really enjoyed your feedback as we work hard to keep the hotel clean. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Right off of the highway (sorry, don't remember which one, but it's right there!), located in the mall complex. Tidy property, easy ample parking. The room was perfectly fine. There's an Olive Garden on the corner which was perfect for carb loading before the big race. The front desk crew was exceedingly polite, almost annoyingly so which is kinda nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear "LizSantos", Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway! We appreciate your positive feedback as we work extremely hard to ensure that all of our guests receive not only the very best service, but also a clean and enjoyable place to stay either for business or leisure. We look forward to seeing you again soon!! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Clean comfortable room with adjustable firmness bed, free high-speed internet access, plenty of towels, a microwave and a compact fridge. Right next to a major shopping center that has a bus service to NYC's PA Terminal, and a short drive to NJ Transit station with many trains going directly to New York's Penn Station. Plenty of shopping and dining choices either a short walk or a short drive away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Dear "Drawbar4935", Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review of the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway! We are glad you enjoyed our Garden Sleep System (GSS) bed, complimentary high speed internet as well as the rest of our in-room amenities. I have to agree that having the Rockaway Townsquare Mall adjacent to the hotel is a great bonus! Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel caters for business and recreation. The best thing about it is the breakfast, freshly cooked eggs to your liking. Forget the restaurant for dinner unless you're too tired to go out. There are many good dining options not too far away. The rooms are luxurious and spacious with every facility, even a bed adjustable from soft to hard! The staff are very helpful. It's not cheap, but probably reasonable value. If you can persuade them you're from the military, you get a big reduction.

Room Tip: Check out the inclusive deals - they can be good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Good Afternoon "worthingite",

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway! My team and I work extremely hard to ensure that all of our guests receive not only the very best service, but also a clean and enjoyable place to stay either for business or leisure. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast - having the cook-to-order option as well as the full breakfast buffet helps us stand out from the rest. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed here for a night on my trip out to the beaches of NJ. Couldn't believe how clean and spacious this place was. Hope they keep it up. Only thing I didn't like was the self-closing bathroom door. Hotel's right off the highway inside the perimeter of a mall which I didn't visit.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
DearTravel4FunBoston,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway! My team of hospitality professionals and I really enjoy receiving such positive feedback from our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon!!

Thank you,
Jon Schorr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, ny
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

The hotel was fine in terms of cleanliness. However, instead of grouping the guests of a wedding in rooms in the same area of the hotel, the wedding guests stayed throughout the entire hotel. The result was very noisy wedding guests yelling up and down the halls all night. We called multiple times to try to get some level of quite enforced but to no avail. It was a really bad night for sleep for my entire family. We'll never go back to this hotel and will strongly consider not staying in any Hilton Garden Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear ChrissyDryden_ny, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway. I am sorry you and your family were not satisfied with your stay, but I appreciate the kind words regarding the hotel's cleanliness. If you would like to contact me at your convenience, I would be more than happy to further discuss your concerns. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Address: 375 Mount Hope Ave, Rockaway, NJ 07866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Rockaway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Rockaway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway is conveniently located just minutes from Parsippany, Dover, Morristown and only 35 miles from New York City in Rockaway, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor heated pool. Explore many Rockaway area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway Hotel Rockaway
Hilton Rockaway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.