We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel; Unbelievable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Rochelle Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Rochelle Park to your Saves list
Ramada Rochelle Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   375 West Passaic Street, Rochelle Park, NJ 07662   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rochelle Park
Philadelphia
2 reviews
“Great Hotel; Unbelievable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Hotel is in good location; close to Shoprite supermarket and TD Bank. Easy to access from route 17. Many restaurants close by. Hotel room was very clean; reasonably priced. Large comfortable beds; especially the King size bed. Large flat screen TV; many channels. Clean, bright lobby, with 24 hour complimentary coffee. (Non-dairy creamer and low calorie sweetener available. Tea also.) Staff was warm and friendly; check-in and check-out was quick and room service (cleaning) was excellent. Complimentary breakfast (including fresh fruit and vegetarian items) was an added feature; dining room service was unexpected and exceptional. Corridors and stairwells were very clean, well lit, freshly painted and well maintained. Working ice machines with plenty of ice. Parking is close, free and plentiful. The Ramanda in Rochelle Park, NJ is a jewel of a hotel with exceptional features at an unexpected price. Will visit again soon.


Wayne and Sheryl Worthy
Philadelphia, PA

Room Tip: Room with King size bed is great for couples. More "move around" space in room. Hotel was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello Wayne W,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide us.

We pride ourselves in the quality of hospitality provided and guarantee that all our guests are equally satisfied as per the standards and quality of the brand. I am very glad to hear that the location of the hotel was favorable to your needs as well as the quality of service provided during breakfast hours.

We are constantly striving to perform better than other hotels. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    89
    86
    68
    59
See reviews for
127
56
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Affordable hotel in NJ. with good facilities. If it has good restaurant inside will be very useful for more Indians who really stay in hotel. Very decent staffs and breakfast has lot of items to pick from. Bed and room is very spacious. Getting such hotel in NJ is tough.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hello Sivaram,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide us.

We pride ourselves in the quality of hospitality and guarantee that all our guests are equally satisfied as per the standards and quality of the brand as well as the improvements in staff training we have done in the last year. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the room's space and cleanliness factors.

We are constantly striving to perform better than other hotels. Thank you for your time because we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nogal, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed at the Ramada Rochelle Park for 4 nights, July 2nd thru July 6th 2014. Price was good (thru AARP) - property is old but pretty well maintained. Room was clean - everything worked - lots of channels on the TV. The breakfast was good and very well managed - they do well with serving so many people. Hot water was right at the tap - pretty good for the 4th floor. Very close to Garden State Plaza. Wifi was average (but secure!)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hello Jim R,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide us.

We pride ourselves in the quality of hospitality and guarantee that all our guests are equally satisfied as per the standards and quality of the brand as well as the improvements in staff training we have done in the last year. I am absolutely pleased to hear you enjoyed the television channels, the secure and reliable wireless fidelity, and our location only speaks for itself in pleasing guests.

We are constantly striving to perform better than other hotels. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I only stayed there for one night and the only thing that I didn't liked was that hallway Carpet smells really bad, everything else was ok. Staff were nice, fast check in and out, Continental breakfast ok, close to the highway.. there's a mall close too

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Hello Hocusspocuss,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide us.

We pride ourselves in the quality of hospitality and guarantee that all our guests are equally satisfied as per the standards and quality of the brand as well as the improvements in staff training we have done in the last year. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the room.

We are constantly striving to perform better than other hotels. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I got the booking at very cheap rate. I had requested for the non smoking room, but the previous guest had smoked heavily. I was offered another room. Moreover the breakfast served is of good quality along with friendly attitude of staff.

Rooms seems bit old, but i wont complain because of price, food and location. There is a super market located couple of minute drive which is open 24 hrs, in case you are hungry in odd hours.

You can reach to NY city (bus terminal) by bus at fare of around $40 right outside this hotel. The journey would be around 30 mins.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hello maulik8888,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide us.

We pride ourselves in the quality of hospitality provided and guarantee that all our guests are equally satisfied as per the standards and quality of the brand. Nonetheless, I apologize for the incorrect room given to you during check in.

We are constantly striving to perform better than other hotels. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My family and I endured a night at this facility after their sister hotel mixed up our reservation. We got the last room (a smoking room), which absolutely reeked of smoke. I asked for, and received Lysol from the front desk - it didn't touch the stench - both of my kids had trouble breathing that night. The room was wildly outdated - the microwave's plastic was yellowing - as were the bathroom fixtures. The toilet seat was filled with what I assume were burn marks from curling irons, cigarettes, etc. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE PICTURES - apparently they have remodeled a few rooms on the main level and are using pictures of those in the hotel collateral. Before turning out the last light for the evening, I saw a large bug scurry accross the top of the tv stand. I got out of bed and tried to smash it with a magazine, but it quickly scurried away - needless to say, I kept that tidbit of info away from my family. My 12 year old son was begging to sleep in the car.

The main hotel entrance is poorly marked - the picture they're posting is actually the entrance to a restaurant in front of the hotel. A single sliding glass door - no overhang, etc. - with a "Hotel Lobby --->" placard next to it. We used an alternate exit when we checked out the next morning as it was closer to our car - another glass door, however, it was all duct taped together as it had been smashed. Cigarette butts littered the entrance/exits, etc.

How they can charge $150/night is PURELY a function of their location. I would not recommend this hotel on a bet - having bugs in the room is a non-starter for me. When informed of the bug situation at checkout, the front desk clerk said (rather routinely, without even making eye contact), "sorry sir - here's your receipt".

Stay away -

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello John D,

I want to apologize very much for all the disturbances you had to face during your visit at our hotel. I have exercised cautions and action upon the disturbances you faced and solved the issue so they would not repeat again.

I also apologize for all the trouble you went through because of the quality of the room, the disrespectful front desk. Thank you for taking your time to write a review as we will do our best to improve our hospitality and service everyday through the suggestions of our valued guests, like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Clean, quiet rooms with a more than adequate breakfast buffet available. Convenient to the highway and the mall across the street. Stayed for multiple weeks in June. Good burger bar right in front....

Room Tip: King beds are on the 5th for, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello TomM10,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide us.

We pride ourselves in the quality of hospitality provided and guarantee that all our guests are equally satisfied as per the standards and quality of the brand as well as the improvements in staff training we have done over the last year. Our location also benefits all of our guests also.

We are constantly striving to perform better than other hotels. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochelle Park
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Paramus
1.2 mi away
Marriott Saddle Brook
Marriott Saddle Brook
#1 of 3 in Saddle Brook
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rochelle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rochelle Park

Address: 375 West Passaic Street, Rochelle Park, NJ 07662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Rochelle Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rochelle Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Rochelle Park 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Miles from New York City, Manhattan.5 Miles from Met Life Stadium, SuperBowl 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Rochelle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rochelle Park/Paramus Area Hotel Rochelle Park
Ramada Inn Rochelle Park
Rochelle Park Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Rochelle Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.