We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yogo is a new concept.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yogo Factory

Yogo Factory
3301 Route 9 South, Unit t-11, Rio Grande, NJ
609-465-9646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 27 Restaurants in Rio Grande
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Café
Description: YoGo Factory the USA's #1 Self-Serve Frozen Yogurt Cafe' with over 100 flavors of premium frozen yogurt, and sorbet (like a soft water ice) and over 100 toppings including fresh fruit, 20 syrups and more.
Restaurant details
Description: YoGo Factory the USA's #1 Self-Serve Frozen Yogurt Cafe' with over 100 flavors of premium frozen yogurt, and sorbet (like a soft water ice) and over 100 toppings including fresh fruit, 20 syrups and more.
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yogo is a new concept.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Yogo is a new concept of yougert. You make your own bowl and then weigh it and pay by the ounce. They have a lot of toppings including fresh fruit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Kids love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My kids beg to go here. They love making their own yogurt and candy concoction. There are dozens of options for toppings and many flavors of yogurt. It is an expensive place for a treat, however, since everything is priced per pound and kids love to pile on lots of heavy candy.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Galloway Location Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We went to that Galloway Location as it was Presidents Day and the kids needed a treat. Lots to choose from. Great alternative to ice cream. Fun atmosphere. Very convenient location, near shopping and the Galloway Library, although closed for holiday the Imagination Station was right there.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Expensive yogurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011 via mobile

If you don't pay attention to what you add you can easily have a $12.00 yogurt. Nice gimmick with yogurt don't add much filling because there are tons of toppings you will want and you have to pay for them all when your cup is weighed so be careful!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoGoFactory, General Manager at Yogo Factory, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your review :) We are only .49 / ounce, the cheapest in the country and our average sale is 4.25. We have tons of coupons available also! on facebook, on our website, in the mail, online, etc and if you check in" on Facebook or foursquare when you are at our store and show us your smart phone OR use one of our IPADS mounted at the bar, you also get an additional ounce for FREE! We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yogo Factory also viewed

 

Been to Yogo Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogo Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.