We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hibachi food we've ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Momiji

Momiji
1302 State Highway 47 North, Rio Grande, NJ 08242
609 886-8888
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Rio Grande
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
newark, delaware
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Best hibachi food we've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We eat here at least two or three times each summer (it is not open in winter). The restaurant is lovely and the food is always great. Recently my granddaughter and I were in there and no one else arrived to sit at our table, but the cook still did a great job just for the two of us. We will come back again and again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
hamburg
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice inside, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Not much to look at outside but inside is nice , small but has 8 Hibachi grills and other tables , food was good service was fast in and out in 40min witch is fast , I will return again this was are first time at this Hibachi , no alcohol it's being your own

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Another great place in Rio Grande!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is another great place that is always on the short list of places to eat. My family loves the Hibachi (as do I) and I love the excellent Sushi. We get there fried rice as take out instead of fast food like McDonald's. Quick, delicious & friendly!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, NJ
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Friday with No Reservations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We went on a Friday (2/8/13) evening, walk ups about 7pm with no reservations. We were greeted asap and sat without a wait with another party of 3. We always get a great experience here, as this place is a favorite for lunch, with lunch, a soft drink and tip coming in under $17.

We ordered a lobster dish and a steak/chicken combo. Salad and soup were served immediately after the order, and soft drinks were kept filled all evening. Our hibachi chef was fun and efficient, and our meals were served correct and hot, plus 2 shrimps for an app.

I think Momiji does a great job. I do not know anyone who has had a less than great meal here. I enjoy eating here, and bringing people here. Benihana could learn a few lessons on keeping a little more quiet atmosphere like Momiji has.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of a kind!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I've been here twice I the past year so far its an experience you'll never forget. The hibachi is such a treat for anyone looking for an exciting night out with someone special or even a first date! Food is very good & prepared right in front of you

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momiji also viewed

 

Been to Momiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Momiji, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.