We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arta Restaurant

Arta Restaurant
1131 Greenwood Lake Tpke, Ringwood, NJ 07456
(973) 728-2344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Arta Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Ringwood
Price range: $0 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Ringwood, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A nice place to go to for couples for quiet tables, good food and great service. Try the filet mignonette. Also the bananas foster or strawberry foster.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I absolutely loved this restaurant. The moment we arrived we were greeted by the owner who made us feel so welcomed. The level of service was incredible they made you feel so special! The warm crusty bread, aged cheese, olives and peppers they gave us to eat while we waited for dinner were delicious . our dinners were incredible we loved it so much the following night we went back there again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Busy Busy night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Saturday night @ 7:00... Extremely busy, full house! Romeo & his staff did a great job, but they were under-staffed that night. Our party was 8 people & dinner was 3 hours. The food was very good with 5 of us ordering veal. The appetizers seem to have shrunk in recent years,but we were all very hungry so due to the wait between courses anything that showed up on the table was immediately decimated. I don't think there were more than 2 waiters on; they were flying. There was quite a few bussers & that certainly helped the waiters, but service was slow at best. Wine choices are adequate.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We discovered this place a year ago from staying at Skylands Manor .Very good italian Mediterranean food . My wife loves the fish selections on their specicials tend to be a little pricey.
If you are willing to pay for quality , the restaurant delivers on all levels . We love the restaurant and recommend it

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“waste of time and money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

we picked this place for our New Year's Eve celebration thinking that "local" was the best option (giving local places our business and not having to travel far). Unfortunately, we had a terrible experience. Although we had reservations they didn't seat us for almost 40 minutes! There was no place to wait/stand so we (adults and kids) were standing by the coats while everyone kept walking on top of us to walk by or get their coats. Romeo, the manager, seemed flustered. Our waiter (dont know his name since he didn't even introduce himself) was clueless. He never told us the specials and we literally had to flag him down to give him our order. We had to ask the busboy for our menus. We waited over 1 hour just to get a salad. After we complained to the manager our main entrees showed up but they were very disappointing. They had a regular menu (no special menu for NY's Eve). Kids' menu was either chicken fingers or raviolis (4 pieces of raviolis - yes, we checked with the waiter and he did confirm only 4 pieces of raviolis in the kids' order). BTW, kids' menu was $14.95.
We ended up eating quickly and asking for check since we couldn't wait to get out of there.
All the waiters (and girl in charge of coat check) were stressed out. The only ones that seemed to be in a good mood and knew what to do were the busboys. (who I'm sure didn't end up getting paid enough to be there).
Do yourself a favor and skip this place if you want to have a stress-free meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arta Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Arta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arta Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.