We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Rte 46 East, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Montvale
2 reviews
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I like this hotel with services included like internet and swimming pool. The only problrm is in its location is not easy and there is no bus stop near to it or other services like supermarket you can reach by walk. I like the breakfast every day there is a change

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    57
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
78
25
18
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield Park
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Good rooms and breakfast, If do not have a car is far away to Metro , bus or Manhattan. Transort very expensive. Poor guide or support from personal of Hotel.------------------------------------------

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Went to visit in N.J. found this Hampton Inn ,in the area....It was very convenient, for us .

Staff was very accommodating. We did not book at same time, so we were not on same floor. We asked if we could be ,they changed rooms, to 3 rooms together. Very nice about doing that..

Had to be one of the cleanest Hampton Inn, it was spotless, lobby ,rooms and Dining area...

Have stayed at Hampton Inn ,in the past, but this was the nicest...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I was taking my daughter to NYC for a weekend of shopping. I was looking for a hotel. I saw a Hampton Inn just up the road and pull in. It was fast check in, and wonderful room. Would stay again. I don't know what to say they want 200 characters. I hotel was great and that's that.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Entrance to hotel is very dangeous and very difficult to get in and out of, go some where else if you can. Hotel was fine, but no way would I stay there becasue of the acess, breakfast was ok, each day something new

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROWNFIELD, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

THis was a great hotel. Awesome staff. The girl on duty made sure our check in went smoothly. We needed an early checkin for our elderly parents and she made sure that happened. She assisted us with a cab to our broadway show.The guy that checked us out went out of his way to give us directions to our destination. he even called to make sure we went the correct way. Room was great as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for such a warm and friendly review of our hotel and our team. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for writing about it on TripAdvisor so all our potential guests know we are a great choice in the Ridgefield Park area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thornhill, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

wonderful rooms and staff @ a reasonable price close to new york. the staff went out of their way to help you & gave directions & maps,the recently renovated rooms were wonderful & clean with everything cleaned between guests

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park! I'm happy to know that everything went well with your stay. Please see us again when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park

Address: 100 Rte 46 East, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park is conveniently located just 7 miles from Midtown Manhattan and less than 20 minutes from Newark Airport and Teterboro Airport in Ridgefield Park, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many Ridgefield Park area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park Hotel Ridgefield Park
Ridgefield Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.