We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Quiet in Northern New Jersey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Rte 46 East, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Ridgefield Park
Blue Bell, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Peace and Quiet in Northern New Jersey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent location for getting right into NYC and very convenient to the George Washington Bridge and routes 80 and 95. The hotel is very easy to get to and nice and quiet. The excellent road system, the short ride to the northern end of Manhattan, the very nice rooms and great staff made this stay truly wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We’re lucky that our location is close to New York City and we’re happy that it was convenient for your travels. We’re glad that you had a pleasant experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    49
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
71
24
16
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We always stay here when we are visiting Manhattan for a theatre weekend. Prices much better here than anywhere in Manhattan and parking is free. Rooms and beds are clean and the free breakfast more than adequate. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I wanted to thank you again for your review of our property. It’s always a pleasure to have you here and we appreciate your business. We’re happy that you enjoyed your last visit and we hope to see you soon on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

All things considered, you could not get all "A's" in every category for the price. Not so surprising was the excellent breakfast. Reading the complimentary paper along the a hot meal was a very nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review on your recent visit to our location. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the complimentary newspapers. We hope you’ll have a chance to visit our property again to see our new and improved lobby and breakfast area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for our family vacation between New Jersey and New York. This hotel is in a great place distance and time to New York. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the facilities are nice...they are/were renovating the lobby area but it didn't cause much of a disruption. However, trying to gain entrance to the hotel is horrible if you get turned around. If this happens, turn into the gas station and take the narrow entrance to the right because you may have an accident trying to turn into the actual hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Surprisingly quiet. Easy access to major highways and NYC. We were looking for something near the GW Bridge so we could get an early start on our trip the next morning, and this place was perfect. Plus, considering how near New York City this hotel is, it was relatively inexpensive. For the price, this Hampton Inn would be tough to beat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We liked our stay here very much. When I walked into the room, I was pleasantly surprised with the updated decor. The room had a microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen TV. The staff at check-in was both friendly and helpful. Hampton's typical breakfasts were quite good for that type of meal. The warm foods (eggs, bacon, sausage) actually tasted real. Good coffee available throughout the day. Yummy cookies at night. The main downsides were (1) small work out room with no weights, (2) no hot tub, (3) no in-room safe. Could not find disinfecting wipes in the workout room. Location is excellent, although entry to parking lot can be perilous. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very clean, served a great breakfast, the staff was very friendly and helpful. A little noisy from interstate, but over all a great place to stay. Will stay here again on our next trip to the NY area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park

Address: 100 Rte 46 East, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Ridgefield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park is conveniently located just 7 miles from Midtown Manhattan and less than 20 minutes from Newark Airport and Teterboro Airport in Ridgefield Park, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many Ridgefield Park area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park Hotel Ridgefield Park
Ridgefield Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.