We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Rte 46 East, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Ridgefield Park
Littleton, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a great hotel in a good location. Staff was friendly, helpful pointing out local restaurants, directions etc. We arrived early and the staff got us right in putting us in a quiet room away from traffic. We didn't go to Manhattan but did go to Yankee Stadium which is an easy drive from the hotel's location. Next time visiting NY this will be our first choice in hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments about the property and the staff at the hotel. Words can’t express the gratitude for the recognition of the hard work put in by both housekeeping and the front desk staff. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and even more happy that you will be returning to our property on your next visit. Once again, thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    46
    22
    6
    5
See reviews for
65
23
16
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Entering the hotel from rte 46 is dangerous. You only have 400 ft to get to right hand lane. But, on your right vehicles are entering rte 46 form the Jersey Turnpike at a high rate of speed. The hotel itself is very nice, the breakfast is of good quality and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at our property. Although there isn’t anything we could do about the difficulties of our entrance, I would like to apologize for any inconveniences it may have caused you. If you ever decide to stay with us again please note that you could enter our parking lot from the adjacent Exxon gas station as our parking lots are connected. I hope you were able to enjoy your stay despite our entrance. I’d like to thank you again for the positive remarks about our breakfast and staff; we hope you choose us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Very clean, comfy, great breakfast choices and the staff was great. That being said, the entrance to this hotel needs to be changed. I did read on TripAdvisor that is was a little tough to get into. I think it is down right dangerous....we barely missed getting into an accident trying to get into the parking lot...scared us and the other driver. I asked the staff for a different way to enter the parking lot and was told that the gas station and hotel parking lot do join together. This was a slight improvement and worth knowing, but was still a dangerous entry. That is the only bad thing about this hotel (which is why I rated location so low), I love staying at Hampton Inn's and this was no exception.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
We’d like to first and foremost thank you for expressing your observations and experience of our property and for your kind words regarding our staff and amenities. We completely understand how challenging our entrance is and we’d like to apologize for the inconveniences it caused you. You could imagine how often we hear complaints about how difficult it is and we spend a lot of time trying to think of solutions. Unfortunately, there is none. We’re happy that in spite of our entrance, you were able to enjoy your stay. Your review is very much appreciated and I thank you for sharing it with TripAdvisor so that all other travelers are informed and aware of how better to enter our property. Once again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The staff was professional, courteous, kind and helpful. They helped our family's four day-three night stay enjoyable and pleasant. The atmosphere was clean, peaceful and private. There weren't any complaints in our 60-person (family) party.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to express that on TripAdvisor. Both the front desk and housekeeping staff work hard to ensure a great experience for every guest and it’s greatly appreciated when it’s noticed. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to the area. Once again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Hampton Inns are always consistent; have never stayed in a bad one. In fact, ten days from this post, my wife and I will be staying in another one where we have stayed before. This Hampton Inn was a few minutes from where other family members lived and a good location for access to other places in the New Jersey/New York area. Staff were courteous, rooms were comfortable, beds are great -- only one complaint. There is insufficient parking if the hotel is crowded and the turn in to the hotel can be difficult at peak traffic times, owing to it being just at the end of the joining lane of cars to the main freeway. And, if you miss the turn in, you have to drive all the way around to re-enter. Quite a challenge if you're not accustomed to navigating traffic in the New York/New Jersey area. But, all in all -- another good choice for moderate priced hotels.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
I’d like to thank you for posting your review of our property on TripAdvisor and for the kind words about our staff and rooms. I appreciate you taking the time to accurately and fairly express your opinions. I do understand your concerns regarding parking and I just wanted to make sure that you were aware of our back parking lot. I would also like to apologize for the difficulties of our entrance; I understand how challenging it could be. If you ever find yourself in the area again please note that you could enter through the adjacent Exxon gas station and our parking lots are connected. I’m really glad you were able to enjoy your stay despite the inconvenience of our parking lot and entrance. Once again thank you for your review and we hope you will continue to stay with us any time you’re in the Ridgefield Park area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Purpose of trip was to attend the Addidas Dream Mile event at Randall's Island. Hotel was very conveniently located and took approximately 25 minutes to reach Randall's Island. Also convenient for dinner in both Ft. Lee and Hackensack. An excellent Hampton Inn experience

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We enjoyed staying in the hotel. Room was great with all amaneties. The whole family enjoyed the stay. Hotel staff was VERY friendly and VERY helpful. Internet was very slow. Breakfast was good with lots of variety to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We’re really happy you were able to enjoy your stay and we’re thankful for the positive review of our staff and our breakfast. It means a lot to us! We would like to apologize for the internet being slow and would like you to know that along with the renovations of our lobby, we will be improving the quality of our internet and should be completed by October 31st. We hope you will be able to experience our new and improved lobby once the project is completed. Thanks again for your kind words and positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park

Address: 100 Rte 46 East, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Ridgefield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park is conveniently located just 7 miles from Midtown Manhattan and less than 20 minutes from Newark Airport and Teterboro Airport in Ridgefield Park, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many Ridgefield Park area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park Hotel Ridgefield Park
Ridgefield Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.