We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Hampton inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Rte 46 East, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
fountain valley, Ca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love Hampton inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We always stay at an Hampton Inn all across the United states and so far have never had a problem. Our room was ready when we checked in. The breakfast is always good. The room is always clean. We saw deer every morning and night. Our only complaint is trying to get into the parking lot. Next time we are in Jersey we will stay here again. This Hotel was close and convenient to New York.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel in Ridgefield Park. I do appreciate you staying with us and are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stays. I will be sure to share your comments with our team members so they can see how their efforts assist in making our guests feel welcome.

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    65
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
100
30
20
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

It was a great stay! Thank to the front desk staff, they answered all our questions, and they ordered a cab to NY city for us because we didn't want to take our car. The breakfast is really good and free. Rooms are clean. Would stay there again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here because we had business in Jersey City. Being next to the NJ Turnpike gave us a 20-30 minute commute each morning to Jersey City. This hotel is the probably the cleanest that we have ever used. The room was large, the bed comfortable and the linens were spotless as was the bathroom. The staff is pleasant and the complimentary breakfast had different hot items each day: scrambled eggs, omelets, ham, sausage, etc. plus waffles and fresh pastry. My wife is Korean and within a 5 minute drive on Rte 46E there is the Korean community of Palisades Park with its streets lined with Korean and Chinese-Korean restaurants. Would also recommend this location for sightseeing trips to NYC using the park-and-ride lots on the NJ Tpke.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side experience no traffice noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Spring Lakes, North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here on July 4th and really enjoyed the stay. We could even see fireworks from our room. The decor is really nice, bed extremely comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. As others have stated it is a bit dangerous as you turn into the parking lot so don't turn in at the first entrance but go down near the gas station. There is a nice fitness center and indoor pool. The breakfast was complete with hot and cold selections and was replaced as needed. Will stay here again when we visit in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel in Ridgefield Park. We do appreciate you staying with us and are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stays. I am so glad that you could see the firework from your room. We will be sure to share your comments with our team members so they can see how their efforts assist in making our guests feel welcome.
Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petach Tikva, israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel was very clean, the location was great both for New Jersey and for getting into Manhattan with the park and ride. The staff was extremely helpful. All in all a perfect stay. It is true that the entrance into the otel from Route 46 East is a little tricky but as others have stated, simply enter the Gas Station AFTER the entrance and it is easier. By the way, my GPS took me to 100 West Route 46 (a Michelin Tire store) if that happehns to you just keep going straight, under the highway and then you are at 100 East Route 46.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel in Ridgefield Park. We do appreciate you staying with us and are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stays. For using GPS for your future traveling this area, you can use 100 US 46 instead of Route. This is one of the most valuable tools that we have available to us to ensure that we make any corrections or even take suggestions of our guests to ensure a more favorable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is the cream of the crop when it comes to Hampton Inn's. I would recommend this hotel for anyone from business traveler to family as the hotel is very clean and the rooms are very spacious.

I have had my share of Hampton Inn complimentary breakfast but this hotel served the food very hot and the staff was always available replenish the hot and cold items. As a frequent business travel I value the little things like electric sockets in the table lamps and high speed internet and this hotel had both.

Overall a great hotel and next time I need to stay near The Jersey Turnpike this will be my hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear our valued guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel in Ridgefield Park. We do appreciate you staying with us and are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stays. It is our goal to ensure every guest is satisfied every time. We love having you here.
Again, thank you for your kindness and generosity. We look forward to seeing you again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I won't belabor the point about how dangerously we must cross over a parallel road to turn right into the hotel's lot; other posts describe that issue very well. This is a typical Hampton Inn with a reasonably decent fitness room to use before eating the ordinary complimentary breakfast in the morning. The hotel serves so many Asian guests that sometimes their breakfast offering includes Korean instant soup in addition to the usual syrupy fruit, instant oatmeal, muffins and toxic-looking scrambled eggs. If you will sleep at this hotel without access to a rental car you will go hungry at night; it's true there are no restaurants around it. None. An Exxon fuel station is next to the hotel on same side of street. I don't believe it's possible to bike to or from the hotel. The street is purely a throughway. If you intend to sleep successfully then demand a room on the non-road side, and if memory serves me well that means on south side. I stayed there in February for a couple of weeks and the most beautiful site occurred on several mornings just outside the breakfast room's floor-to-ceiling windows as it snowed: A couple of deer and three fawns ambered leisurely along the snow-laden premises between the hotel and busy Route 46. On the first morning I observed them in disbelief and inquired of the reception where they agreed it happens rather frequently. It's still hard for me to take in how closely the hotel is located to the most highly concentrated area of the US and such a scene can be enjoyed before a hectic day at an office.

Room Tip: Sleep in a south-side hotel room. Of course during winter when there's snow on the roads the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park

Address: 100 Rte 46 East, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park is conveniently located just 7 miles from Midtown Manhattan and less than 20 minutes from Newark Airport and Teterboro Airport in Ridgefield Park, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many Ridgefield Park area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park Hotel Ridgefield Park
Ridgefield Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.