We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Better Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Challenger Road, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
I Love NYC Package
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Ridgefield Park
Logan, United States
1 review
“Great Location, Better Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Perfect Location for those coming in to the NYC... Better Value. The best place to stay without big city prices. Pay 1/4 the prices and you are 10 minutes away from everything in a beautiful, peaceful, and quiet area with nice clean rooms and a great staff... everything east is muggy, so you cannot get away from muggy hallways, but our room was nice and cool! Love it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
It's good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure your experience is excellent. I appreciate the time you took to let others know about our facility. Please come back and see us again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    79
    20
    15
    12
See reviews for
76
34
14
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Chose this hotel for a weekend in New York, It was a very clean and comfortable hotel, the Staff very welcoming and extremely easy commute to New York. A bus stopped just outside of the hotel and went straight into the city. We were on 33rd street in 20 miutes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

In town for a family function, Daniella was an awesome waitress at Sunday brunch! Room was clean, maids promptly brought extra towels. Kids liked to towel "bunny" left to greet the, on the bed. Good stay! Would come again! Pool is small but clean. Convenient to highway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stay in many Hilton properties and travel frequently. I have resolved myself to be as much motivated to give good reviews as bad in the future. This one, however, was motivated by the facility having some service award posted for 2013 and the bad service from staffers I received. I'm a long time HHonors member and though my status is lower due to less travel this year, I've been a guest at many Hilton properties over several years. As far as cleanliness and physical comfort, this one is up to Hilton standards.
The good -The management was excellent in providing damage control and assistance. The night clerk was friendly and helpful as well. Room was excellent.
I erased the long winded details I had here originally to be more succinct. Staffers apologized for errors three times in less than 15 minutes of arrival. I thought nothing of this at first. I am usually a smiling, friendly guy with everyone and understand errors can be made. However, the day staff here had smiles that faded to what could only be described as being PO'd before I even got out of their line of sight throughout my stay. I felt barely tolerated here. I witnessed similar treatment to others that had common traits as me. I will speak with the management directly, but I doubt anything can be done about the behavior here, since the management I saw shares these same traits and will be hamstrung to do anything about it.
I think I received an education in the ugly side of Diversity 101. Perhaps it is simply endemic in the culture of the USA to bash people like me now, but I'm very certain I won't be paying to put up with it in the future, regardless of the excellent facilities. I am not giving up on Hilton, but I will be more sensitive to any hint of this treatment and leave immediately in the future. I share my reviews internationally and external to any public website with over 50,000 business associates.

Room Tip: If you're what is considered a minority or foreigner, you'll probably find this a comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was uncomfortable, and you felt like you were treated poorly by the staff. I take every review seriously and would like to know more details about your experience, so as to retrain staff and to better the culture here. Please, when time permits, call me at 201-641-2024 so I may understand more, and remedy this situation. Thak you. -Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Illinois
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Comfortable and clean. Typical Garden Inn. Close to the highway but I did not notice any noise. A nice surprise was the nearby downtown area with a few local restaurants and things to do. Breakfast was decent and priced as most Garden Inns.

Room Tip: On end is nearer the highway than the other, but I did not notice any noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is a great stay, they have friendly staff and have never had problems with them assisting me. The only thing with the location is that there is nothing near by, besides a movie theater. Nice stay for business trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night with hubby and the kids. We wanted to be close to NYC without paying NYC prices. We did book the I Love NYC package, which included bus tickets, maps, and breakfast. The bus stop is right next to the hotel, so for those comfortable with public transportation and without toddlers to tow, it's convenient! We didn't use the bus tickets to go into the city but the drive in wasn't horrible. We just liked the convenience of having our vehicle and were lucky to find cheap parking. Breakfast was awesome. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. We were welcomed with bottled water and snacks, which came in handy with a cranky toddler in tow! Rooms were clean and spacious. Their on site restaurant had really good food as well. Not a lot of food choices in the area so this was pretty important. The only thing, try and request a room in the back of the hotel. In the front you will hear a lot of noise from highway. Definitely good value for your money, no disappointments here!

Room Tip: Back of the hotel for quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park

Address: 70 Challenger Road, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Ridgefield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park located directly off of I-95 (New Jersey Turnpike) at exit 68. We are close to the places where you need to be - New York City is 5 miles away, the meadowlands, shopping, and catering halls. When you’re in town for a meeting, wedding or any special occasion, look no further stay with us, and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park Hotel Ridgefield Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.