We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean and good for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   245 Half Mile Road, Red Bank, NJ 07701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean and good for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

The good - the rooms are large and clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the coffee is Starbucks. The location is pretty good too for the Rumson/Fair Haven area.

The bad - the food is limited and the place lacks a little character.

---

I have stayed at this hotel twice now with my family - and I would stay again. It work well for a base for travelling around Monmouth County, especially if you are travelling with kids. I would definitely stay again, because what it lacks it character it makes up for with room size and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear TomMQuinn,

Thank you for choosing the Lincroft / Red Bank Courtyard for your recent visit to the area. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you mentioned that We Proudly Brew Starbucks.

We are excited that you will visit us again when you are in the area and look forward to making your next stay enjoyable as well.

Warm Regards,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    59
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
48
44
9
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I used this hotel as the 'guest hotel' for my wedding in March. Overall, the rooms, lobby and breakfast food were nice and the location is perfect for out of town guests.

Where it went wrong: We decided to host a breakfast buffet the morning after our wedding. In a nutshell, the hotel was understaffed to accomodate this breakfast. Mid-way through the breakfast, we ran out of silverware, coffee, and the tables began cluttering with leftover dishes. My husband and I started to clear the tables ourselves and had to hunt down management for more coffee and silverware. Apparently, the silverware (maybe 30 rolled) was in the process of being washed, so we had to wait for it. There was one server, a young girl, whom management had on staff - she was great and did her best, but management knew for months that they were scheduled to have a breakfast to serve 60 people and therefore should have been prepared. I think this hotel and regional office just cared about making the sale, not customer service.

In the end, they did gives us $300 off our bill, but I would not recommend this hotel. After planning a wedding, the 'farewell breakfast' should be the least of a bride's concern.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Lynnace,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable and will help us continually improve. I’m delighted to hear that our hotel’s location, amenities, and customer service met your expectations during this most important event– however it is disappointing to learn that we did not meet your expectations for your farewell breakfast. We apologize that we did not have enough staff on hand to serve your function more efficiently and have discussed how to prevent this occurance in the future.
It was a pleasure to serve you and your wedding guests and I would like to thank you again for sharing your experience. Your comments have been shared with our staff, and measures have been put in place to avoid a similar occurrence in the future.

Congratulations!

Kind Regards,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We spent 1 night Feb. 24 to see a show at Count Basie-about 2 miles away. We checked in about 3PM. Our room was a king bedded room. It had a refrig, big flat screen TV, and a balcony(too small for chairs).The room was clean, but a couple points from previous reviews
-the beds were good enough, but the mattresses were slightly harder than I've experienced at other Marriotts. Not enough to ruin my sleep.
-the soundproofing is rather poor. We could hear our neighbors through the wall(luckily it was our friends, and it was during the day.
There is an indoor pool/whirlpool that we didn't have time for. Breakfast was in the new "bistro" style cafe, and was decent(but not included). The cafe also had some sandwiches and light dinner items, along with Starbuck beverages,and cocktails.
All in all, it served our purpose for an overnight, and we would stay again.
FYI....no restaurants nearby-you'll have to drive.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had an event to attend in Middletown, NJ, and normally choose the Marriott Courtyard in Red Bank since we prefer Marriott. The lobby was remodeled since our last stay and has a more updated look to it, but no longer has complimentary coffee all day in the lobby. Coffee is available in the morning or you can pay for a cup of Starbucks coffee later in the day. There is a comfortable lounging area with television, and a computer station for printing boarding passes. If you need a glass of wine or beer, they have a small market where you can purchase chilled bottles of a limited selection. The room is average Courtyard material but the temperature control was good and and the fans quiet, and we appreciate the small fridge in the room. Wifi was available for free in the room too. We didn't use the pool this time but it's indoors and is about average but ok for kids. The hotel isn't very large and it was very easy for us to stay on the first floor and walk right down the hall to our car outside.

Room Tip: Don't get a room next to elevator or exterior door. We heard other guests complaining about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I just turned Platinum with Marriott and wanted to try it out at a property. This was the first trip I had taken as Platinum. This hotel was located about 15 minutes from where I needed to work and right off the Garden State Parkway. Pulling up on the first night, I could tell it was an older property. When you come into the lobby, it's been renovated to the "new" Courtyard standard, complete with a bar/bistro and work spaces. I wasn't offered a Platinum arrival gift, and had to come back down later and ask about it. Turns out it's only 200 points or a free drink from the market. Big deal. I get to the room and the first thing you notice is that they aren't very big, but the room did have a balcony. The room itself was clearly not new, but it did have a very big new flatscreen TV (I'm guessing 37"). The TV is on a long dresser which isn't in front of you when you're in the bed, but to the side. That was a little bit strange, but again not a big deal. The sink/vanity is small and is just outside the toilet/shower room. I wasn't sure but I believe it was lower than a typical "counter height" or "newer" vanity should be. There was a small refrigerator in the room which is hidden inside the dresser in a cabinet. I didn't even know it was there until about day 4. On the good side, the front desk manager/staff was friendly. The bistro staff was really friendly, and the chicken caesar salad I got to go one night was fresh and very tasty. Here's the real deal breaker for me. The beds are terrible. I noticed right away that the bed was VERY low to the ground. I mean like it reminded me of when I was in college and didn't know you're supposed to use bed frames. Or when I was in Japan and EVERYTHING was super low to the ground. That's how strange it was. And then when you lay down, the bed is SO hard, it felt like I was sleeping on a pull out couch that was 20 years old. My hips and knees literally hurt in the mornings from sleeping. The mattresses aren't pillow tops, they aren't plush, they are very thin, and even the sheets/bedding are old. I took it so far as to ask the management if perhaps I was in a room that hadn't been renovated, and asked if maybe other rooms had had their mattresses replaced. I was told no, the mattresses were not replaced. I would not stay here again unless it were only for one night and I absolutely had to be in Red Bank. I find it very disheartening that Marriott has spent so much money to make Courtyard lobbies look nice but haven't spent where it really counts, on the BEDS.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here New Year's Eve following an event in the Highlands. The hotel was understandably busy but all of our needs were taken care of. Hallway noise was constant however, but maybe due to the special holiday circumstances it would be the case anywhere. Next day we gladly enjoyed our breakfast in the lobby cafe and the service was the one of the friendliest and courteous. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

It's nice that the lobby was remodeled. The rooms are very tired/shabby, though. Echoing another review, the walls are SO thin, though, that it's impossible to get a decent night's sleep. You can literally hear every word spoken in the next room. It's awful.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank

Address: 245 Half Mile Road, Red Bank, NJ 07701
Location: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Lincroft Hotel in Red Bank, New Jersey. Our Red Bank, NJ hotel is located off the Garden State Parkway in beautiful Monmouth County. Each of our spacious Red Bank hotel guest rooms near Middletown, NJ feature luxury bedding, thicker mattresses, and spacious work spaces. Guests enjoy our lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoardâ„¢. At our on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.â„¢, guests can indulge in healthy offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Just minutes to attractions on the scenic Jersey Shore include Six Flags Great Adventure, PNC Bank Arts Center and Count Basie Theatre. Business travelers will appreciate our location near businesses like AT&T, Vonage, and Ansell. Your stay at our Courtyard hotel near Middletown, NJ is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lincroft Red Bank Hotel Red Bank
Courtyard Red Bank
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Red Bank Marriott
Red Bank Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.