We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting combos on pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tommy's Coal Fired Pizza

Tommy's Coal Fired Pizza
2 Bridge Ave, Red Bank, NJ 07701
732-212-1700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 122 Restaurants in Red Bank
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Middletown, NJ
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Interesting combos on pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Chicken wings are excellent. Pizza, a little eclectic, not enough red sauce, however they said we could add more the next time. The crust was nice and thin. Bar with TVs. Small place. Our waitress was very nice and helpful, since we had not been there before.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great family place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Everything that we've ever had here was great! The garlic bread is pizza dough with garlic& mozzarella - fabulous. The wings are like no other wings on Earth. And the crispy, tasty pizzas are worth every penny? The staff are knowledgeable, efficient, and very funny. Although it gets crowded, it is worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Friendly and Inviting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Friendly and inviting staff, the owner took the time to introduce herself and bring over complimentary "wings"....which were excellent! The sangria is delicious, along with great salads and of course pizza. Comfortable booths and high tops. Great location with a pizza pub atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The only thing better than the atmosphere is the food!!! Required Stop next visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff and great food. Awesome combination.

Best wings I've ever eaten. Coal fired wings that were really good and juicy. Made a very different way than I have ever seen.

The pizza was also excellent. Good portions and great service. John was the bartender who served me and he was great.

Highly recommend. It will be a required stop next time I an in the area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizza and Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Ordered take-out pizza and their wings at Tommy's in Red Bank. The place itself was hopping and is apparently a "place to be" on weekends. The pizza was excellent. We ordered half plain cheese and half pepperoni. It's a thin pizza with great crunch, excellent tomato sauce, cheese and pepperoni. The wings are very interesting: nothing like I've had before. They are well -cooked with a nice crunchy outside with Italian herbs and a little cheese (?). I liked them although I usually like my wings just plain. They grow on you!! A bit expensive; but it's New Jersey.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tommy's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.