We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Danny's delightful !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Danny's Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Danny's Steakhouse
11 Bridge Avenue, Red Bank, NJ
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Danny's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 122 Restaurants in Red Bank
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Front Street
Transit: Don't feel like driving in, take the train in>>>>Red Bank Railroad Station 1/2 block away
North Carolina, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Danny's delightful !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were in Red Bank for a wedding and decided to take a walk locally for dinner our first night in town and were lucky enough to make our way to Danny' Grill & Wine Bar at 11 Bridge Avenue. We were greeted by the owner Danny Murphy and had a great introduction to what his restaurant offers. We were seated by the open window seating.
We ordered the Ceasar Salad, the Stuffed Mushrooms and the Grilled Rib Eye. What an absolutely wonderful dinner! Quite generous portions and really fresh ingredients. We would highly recommend it to anyone.
Thank you Danny.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Still a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My family has gone to Danny's for at least 30 years, and its still a great restaurant. Staff members have come and gone over the years, but Danny's still there and this remains tops in steaks and Italian. It can get busy when there is something going on at the Two River Theater next door, and Saturday nights can mean a wait, but it's worth it.

The only detraction is that the chateau isn't what it used to be, but last time we wanted it, Danny agreed to make it old-style with mounds of vegetables and garlic mashed if we ordered it ahead of time.

Its nice to see a place remain consistently good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good variety on the menu - pasta, steaks, seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Everyone in our party enjoyed their dinner. Great pasta dishes and seafood. Danny even stopped by each table to make sure you were enjoying your experience. We met a Red Bank local while in NYC and she recommended this place and Basil T's. She was right!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Being Kind With the "Very Good"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our latest visit this week was on par with our previous experience - overall pretty good. Service at the bar is very good with attentive staff. Appetizers are fair to good - nothing extraordinary. The fried calamari was just the tube part, no tentactles... my fault for not asking prior to ordering. The hummus was OK.
We were seated without reservations and no attitude. Service was quick. I ordered rib eye that came with two sides for $32-. Cooked as requested, but the steak was just OK. Bread and water service was good.
Dont bother leaving room for dessert - it was like IHOP or maybe Marie Callender.
There's always a nice crowd at the bar.
Men's room was clean.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brick
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

If you want wonderful food at a great price go to Danny's. We have been several times and ALWAYS have meals that are delicious. There have a been a few times where our waiter was not the greatest but because the food is so good it would never deter us from going back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Danny's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Danny's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.