We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little bites of heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cupcake Magician

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cupcake Magician
54 Monmouth Street, Red Bank, NJ 07701
732-530-5700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 123 Restaurants in Red Bank
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful little bites of heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had these cupcakes for Christmas dinner dessert! I ordered in advance and they were ready and tasted marvelous! It is so nice to support a local business that makes such GREAT stuff!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    2
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Average cupcakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Mr. Magician, I wanted to like you, I really did. I have given you chance after chance to amaze me, and quite honestly you were just..... ..another average cupcake. This place is a little overrated. Don't get me wrong, I've never had a "bad" cupcake, but it just wasn't what I hyped it out to be. I have tried everything from their Elvis cupcake to their cookies and cream, bacon and oreo. They were all good, but nothing was GREAT. Seems to me likw their frosting is a little too.....sweet/fake.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

These are the best cupcakes in town. More creative flavors, fresher and moister cake, and tastier icing than Sugar Rush. And Carlo's -- with its oily, crisco-y "buttercream" -- is a distant third. The people that run Cupcake Magician are extremely friendly and accommodating. Oh yeah: the cupcakes are cheaper here, too. By the way, the magician way back at the grand opening was a hoot -- a cross between Joe Pesci and Crusty the Clown.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than Carousel, Magnolia, and Carlos Bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

An unplanned stop at Cupcake Magician in Red Bank turned out to be the highlight of my cupcake experiences! These cupcakes are delicious -- we bought the Peanut Butter Explosion, the Tiramisu, and the Chocolate Cannoli -- and it was so difficult narrowing the selection to these three. The cupcakes were wonderful! Being from Northern NJ and frequenting Manhattan, I've made it a point to enjoy the baking pleasures at Magnolia Bakery as well as Carlos' and Carousel and the cupcakes at Cupcake Magician far surpass them -- not only in taste but in price. Treat yourself the next time you're in the Cupcake Magician's neighborhood in Red Bank.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, New Jersey
1 review
“Cupcake Magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

These cupcakes are awesome. They offer a great variety of flavors. Each cupcake that I have had tasted incredible. My favorite flavor was chocolate mint. The store is clean and cupcakes are displayed nicely. Service has always been very pleasant. Without a doubt my favorite cupcake bakery in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcake Magician also viewed

 
Red Bank, NJ
 

Been to Cupcake Magician? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cupcake Magician, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.