We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need in a stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   329 Newman Springs Road, Red Bank, NJ 07701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need in a stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

So I'll start off by saying that the staff was great, they gave me a cheaper rate for staying such a long period and they also let me have a later check out time so I didn't have to rush with this winter storm advisory that was in affect. The room had a large fridge and a decent kitchen so I saved on eating expenses. Cleaning was once a week for me because I stayed so long but when ever I needed something cleaned or fresh towels they always came through. They also had these grab and go breakfast bags which were not much but it hit the spot and saved me some time in the morning. I wanted to say thanks to Ben for making my stay a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    20
    4
    7
    13
See reviews for
20
18
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Conveniently located near the heart of red bank, nj, this property is a well organized and functioning hotel. From staff to cleanliness I'd have to say I am extremely satisfied with my stay. If you are ever in south jersey for a vacation or business this property is perfect to fit all needs.

General manager is a concerned, generous young man who takes his job seriously and knows how to treat his clientele.

Overall, wonderful place to stay while visiting the beautiful shore of New Jersey.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The staff are friendly and helpful. Always willing to help out when they can.

I stayed for 3.5 years and if ever something needed fixing, it was done as soon as possible.

The rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great place to stay, Conveniently located to the Jersey Shore area and NYC. Quiet and clean, friendly staff. The General Manager Purvis White, always asking "how is everything with the room"?
I have stayed in several Extended Stay America's, this location is my number one pick.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very nice hotel, great staff, quite weekdays and weekends. the room are very clean. good lighting in the parking lot. laundry facility is clean with well maintained equipment. I will stay at this location again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a meeting in Red Bank and rather than make a long drive we decided to book a room in
Red Bank. We were very disappointed with the room, and the property. It was very dirty, and tired
looking. On a positive note the air/heater worked great, the free coffee in the lobby was very
good, and the staff was very helpful and nice. The lady from the front desk even called to see
if everything was okay? We told her yes, because we were short on time. If the customer service
was not good I would have given it a 1 star.

Room Tip: Short drive to Red Bank downtown area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Check-in was a breeze. Sharon was my first point of contact and made the entire experience such a pleasant one. All the staff is super friendly but a special thank you for services has to go to Ben and Sharon. Extended Stay America is dog friendly which was a big help to me since I was missing my dogs so much on this trip. Beautiful grounds, everything was very clean and inviting. The rooms, lobby, laundry area, all were very clean. Did not hear anything at night, very quiet, which made for great sleeping. If I have to be away from home, Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown is the place to be. Excellent value for all that you receive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Riley - I am pleased to see that you had a great experience with our hotel and staff during your stay. Ben and Sharon also wanted to say thank you for the survey. It is our priority to keep the hotel neat and clean. We are very pleased that you had a very warm welcome at our hotel.

Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Address: 329 Newman Springs Road, Red Bank, NJ 07701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Red Bank
Extended Stay Red Bank
Red Bank Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.