We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great refuge!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   329 Newman Springs Road, Red Bank, NJ 07701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Oceanport, New Jersey
1 review
“Great refuge!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I lived at Extended Stay, Red Bank/Middletown for over three months due to Superstorm Sandy. It was a crazy time, but the minute I checked in I became part of the hotel community. The management is wonderful...special thanks to Purvis, Erich, Ben, Nadine, Yakim and Damien. They made a very difficult time not so difficult. The location was especially convenient, and it is pet friendly.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seagreenevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you find our rooms clean and fresh. We are pleased to hear you find our staff courteous and friendly. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel was the best, fast friendly service, clean and affordable, can't beat that!!!! The staff was very helpful in assisting us on out journey, they made us fresh coffee and checked on us everytime we came down stairs for something, I'd stay here again if I'm ever back in Red Bank New Jersey. I really didnt want to leave, but we had to make back close to JFK airport because of the snow storm

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you find our rooms clean and fresh. We are pleased to hear you find our staff courteous and friendly. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at this Extended Stay for about 6 weeks in 2012 after our house was destroyed in hurricane sandy. The staff was wonderful!!! Truly made us feel we were at a home away from home. It was such a trying time for us, and I know the hotel staff must have felt overwhelmed (full occupancy for months & months), too. But the front desk staff did everything in their power to remain friendly, upbeat, and positive. Thank you all!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thriftypine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Because of Superstorm Sandy, my husband and I were forced out of our house in Long Branch, NJ because of river water damage to our first floor. A friend steered us to the Extended Stay America in Red Bank. Mr. Purvis White and his staff treated us like family. Our stay, paid for by FEMA, was extended twice and we were there about a month and a half. We truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone we know who may be coming to visit. Great Job!

Aaron and Sheila Gibson

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Needed a hotel room when my house was being
repaired from Tropical Storm Sandy. Room,,had refrigerator, etc for basic meals. Ask for Pervis. He provided us excellent service. It was very easy to get in and out of the facility. The facility was clean. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruising14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were in NJ to work on our "Sandy damaged" shore home and stayed for the first time in an America Extended Stay. We were very pleased with our room, the price and the friendly staff. The room had both a desk and a small table for two to sit and the kitchen provided us with a place to keep and cook food so that we weren't eating all our meals out. The place was clean and well kept and the staff both friendly and helpful. It was so nice to have America Extended Stay to come home to after working all day and being exhausted. It was our home away from home for than week and made a very difficult time much more pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolDenver_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Purvis W and his stellar staff are very professional, courteous and friendly. The accommodations at Extended Stay America in Red Bank,NJ are appreciated and convienent. I highly recommend Extended Stay America in Red Bank. It's almost like being at home.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsyjorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank
1.6 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#4 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#1 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Address: 329 Newman Springs Road, Red Bank, NJ 07701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Red Bank
Extended Stay Red Bank
Red Bank Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing