We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar in Red Bank” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pazzo Restaurant

Pazzo Restaurant
141 West Front Street, Red Bank, NJ 07701
732-747-4551
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pazzo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 124 Restaurants in Red Bank
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: NJ Transit
Wall Township, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great bar in Red Bank”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Pazzo has one of favorite bars in Red Bank. The atmosphere is casual with a warm inviting vibe, it has a large bar with TV's if you are a bar diner like I am. The dining room is nice and there is an outside dining area that is enclosed and heated in the winter. My favorite dish is the buffalo mozzeralla with procuitto (this is a special, but they have had it the past few times I've been there). All of the appetiezers are great, pasta dishes are good, and personal pizza's are good. They have a nice wine list, and Wednesday nights is half price bottles of wine. My one complaint would be the wait staff behind the bar it is hit and miss, sometimes the staff is great and sometimes not so much. I enjoy the food and the atmosphere and it is definitely worth a try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    47
    15
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beautiful Jersey shore
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Xmas party 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our company held its holiday party at this restaurant. Even though it was December, the party was held on the patio, which had been tented and heated. The slate floor was cold, and the slant of the patio made setting down a drink glass a little precarious. Food was better than average but not a standout on the Red Bank restaurant scene. Perhaps a standard dining experience would yield different results. Interior is modern yet warm. Bar was very busy on the Tuesday night of my visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, NJ
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not terrific”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very pricey for what you get. Waiters are terrible, never check on you even when they are not busy. Have been there about 7 times and only once was the service decent. I would not go back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Italian food and pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Pazzo had really good Italian food, and the pizzas were delicious as well. Service wasn't bad. Everyone was friendly. Desserts left much to be desired, however. I would recommend sticking to lunch or dinner and skipping out on dessert.

http://thesearemysheehanigans.com

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Decent place, centrally located”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Italian specialties and salads would be your best bet. The pizza is second rate.at best. Very nice bar area.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pazzo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pazzo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.