We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding venue !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Count Basie Theatre

Count Basie Theatre
99 Monmouth Street, Red Bank, NJ 07701
732-842-9000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Red Bank
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Lake Worth, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding venue !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad seat in the house. Great shows at very reasonable prices. Website allows you to select your seats in advance. Many excellent restaurants within walking distance. Bar in lobby allows patrons to take drinks to your seats.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    51
    11
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My first time here and my lady's 2nd time. Awesome venue, Sound system and acoustics are great. there really isnt any bad seat in the house whether in Orchestra or Balcony. Mens room on 2nd Floor ladies room on first floor. Outside patio is also nice too. check this place out and have dinner too. there are some restaurants that have a deal with this theater. Pazzo which ive alread reviewed is over one block. Buona Sera which is just on the next corner

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Count Baise has style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have a PAC in town, but we prefer going to Red Bank because they have better shows! We've seen Creedance Clearwater Revisted, Cheech & Chong, and ZZ Top to name a few. These have yet to reach our community theater. Parking is a challenge in Red Bank, but once you find your spot you're good to go. Seating is roomy and the crowd always pleased.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Quality Shows in the Neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I Love the COUNT BASIE.. its not just a place for great & famous artist to perform but there are opportunities for local talent to be a part of the big stage. I took my mother to see Freddie Mercury show.. We sat in the back row and still had a great view. The seating ascends so you rarely have a big head blocking what you see . I have seen shows such as dog whisperer , cats, nutcracker, and more, always a great experience at an affordable price. Parking can be a bit of a pain but there are many pay ($.50 cents an hour i think....) to park lots in the area... not very expensive at all... and many great area restaurants and shops to navigate before and after shows.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehurst, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Was at the Count Basie Theatre for the Happy Together concert, organized to raise money for Parkinsons Disease. Great performance in a beautiful historic theatre. Seats comfortable, good acoustics and great view from all seats. Go and enjoy your favorite show at Count Bassie Theatre, you will not be dissapointed.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Count Basie Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Count Basie Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Count Basie Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.