We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1315 Route 17 South, Ramsey, NJ 07446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Ramsey
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Great service. Comfortable rooms. Good location. Nice extras(i.e.: free hot/cold breakfast and restaurant/bar connected to hotel)Overall...good economical comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    58
    41
    12
    8
See reviews for
51
60
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

I was here for business trip. The following are key factors for my satisfaction

* - Spacious Rooms
* - Excellent house keeping and other room services
* - Cheerful and friendly attenders at the front desk to serve the customer needs
* - Nice and peaceful environment to relax
* - Complementary breakfast is really good and worth for the money we paid
* - Overall customer satisfaction is excellent

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

We booked two rooms online and didn't expect anything special, so this motel was a very pleasant surprise. The place was comfortable, spacious, and clean. Although it was on a busy highway, we heard no traffic noise (just a barking dog in a nearby room one evening). The staff was very pleasant and helpful. When we called two days later to book rooms for our return trip, the desk person searched the records to find my Best Western number so I would qualify for rewards points.

The biggest surprise was the quality of the breakfast, which was prepared fresh in the adjacent grill. It included freshly scrambled eggs, both plain and with veggies, bacon, sausage, home fries, and the normal waffles and toaster selections. We weren't expecting this at a lower cost motel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Chose this hotel for a night as i spent the day at woodbry commons premium outlets and was going to new york city the next day, and i am very glad i did!
I have never been in a hotel where i left feeling like i got so much for my dollar! Nice location with plenty of restaurants around, very clean (and i am a germ freak) and the breakfast in the morning was fantastic, i would say worth $15-20 a person at a regular breakfast place!
Only complaint is the walls were pretty thin, but I Will definitely go back if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Two days at Best Western Ramsey was great!

Our decision to stay at this hotel was based on affordable rate and location. Booked online, our room (two double beds) including full hot breakfast buffet came to $82.11 per night.

At the arrival, the staffs were very welcoming to check us in. They even offered complimentary chocolate chip cookies! How cute!

The room was clean with new furnishings, samsung flat tv, clean bathroom with good water pressure. Just don't expect to have the same comfort you'd get from your home mattress. We stayed at non smoking room which was on the 2nd floor - the only downsides were: no elevator in the building and our room was about 10 minutes walk from the front desk and the breakfast room. We ended up driving to the hotel front to go have breakfast.

The hot buffet breakfast was served at the hotel pub and the food was pretty decent which included: Orange juice, milk, coffee, tea, hot oatmeals, cereals, scrambled eggs, bacons, sausages, pastries, thick Brussels style waffles, apples and bananas!

We were quite delighted after the breakfast - we couldn't believe all these for less than hundred dollars per night! On breakfast alone, we saved about $40 (family of four)!

Now as for location: Great great great!
30 min from Manhattan, 20 min from Woodbury Commons Outlets, 20 minutes from New Jersey (Fort Lee, Edgewater, Closter...).
Plus, Fashion Center (Paramus, NJ) is only 15 mintues away!

So to sum up, this place is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED if you are going down to New York for shopping! We are definitely going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

I went into this hotel a little nervous due to some of the bad reviews. If you're just looking for a place to sleep and have breakfast, this is your place!
I stayed here because it was the closests hotel, for under $75/night, to Woodburry Commons (around a 20min drive to the outlets). I wanted something simple and safe, and this was both of those things.
YES, the hallways are warpped, it's really funny actually, but it wouldn't turn me off.
The hotel room was clean and modern looking, but definately no frills, which was fine by me!
The free breakfast buffet was what made it stand out, definately great!
I would go back there again and the staff and management were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

I am a 40 year old woman, traveling alone. This place was perfect: spotless, modern, comfortable, spacious, inexpensive, convenient, quiet, and friendly. I was visiting friends in the area and being unfamiliar with the area, was concerned with choosing accommodations. Happily, I chose the perfect place. The hotel is situated practically next door to the NJTransit Main Line "Ramsey Route 17" train station (don't worry, you can NOT hear the trains) that takes you right in to Manhattan via Secaucus Junction; it fronts Route 17, so my friends were easily able to get there (and plenty of well-lit parking); and is a very short walking distance to a huge shopping center with, among other shops, a grocery store and a drug store. The surrounding area (Ramsey) is mid to up scale, so safety is NOT an issue. The staff was the best in the business. Raquel at the front desk was awesome. The maintenance man was very helpful (I couldn't figure out how to work the AC... duh.) The maids were sweet as pie. My room was equipped with 2 double beds, flat screen cable television, phone, alarm clock, plugs (for recharging), mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, ironing board with iron, and looked exactly as the picture on the website. In the lobby, there is a computer with a printer; so I was able to check-in to my return flight and print out my boarding pass. The free breakfast was great with a variety of hot and cold items. Oh, and the place was PEST FREE: NO bedbugs, roaches, or rats. If you are a prima donna and want marble floors, fitness centers, and spas; go stay at a 5 star place. If you are like the other 98 percent of us, you'll like this place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey

Address: 1315 Route 17 South, Ramsey, NJ 07446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ramsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Ramsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Entrance exterior ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey Hotel Ramsey
Best Western Ramsey
Ramsey Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.