We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
984 Route 17 North, Ramsey, NJ
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 78 Restaurants in Ramsey
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The pizza was great, a little pricey, salad and drinks wonderful. I would go there again. Great service!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey N.j
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“take out is a better choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were hoping for a great Ramsey pizza place but the service is just too spotty here. This place is better off for take out. If you happen to get service expect to have your app., salad and dinner all on your table at the same time! This Sunday service couldnt be slower. Our Server asked if we have been here before and we stated yes. We had to leave after one drink not being able to even place our order. She was so busy doing something in the fridge and walking around the bar. She just didnt have time for us. Mind you the bar had only 4 people at the time and when we finally asked for help, she stated "just a minute". Then proceeded to find the golf station on the T.V for one customer who asked her after us and then asking the other if they needed another drink, who didnt even ask for help. This is form a place whose specialty is chicken wings and they dont allow hot sauce! They also only cook the pizza their way-well done-you have no voice at Anthony's. Who are they to tell a customer that and for the prices they charge. They have ketchup, salt and pepper and our proud to say "Anthony does'nt allow hot sauce! Well Anthony, just a note to you. Grimaldi's Pizza is opening up in Ramsey in August and we will take our business there. Sorry to ask for our food the way we like it - after all, it is your restaurant.
Crimms

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Quality ingredients, nice change of pace.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice family dinner here on Sunday, the service was great, (thanks Brandon!) and the menu has a nice selection of pizzas with different kinds of toppings. Everything is fresh, served hot, and it has a nice ambience. This was the second time we've gone and we'll definitely be back. Highly recommend the white pizza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I dont like brick oven pizza, but it was late and needed to eat. We were staying at the Holiday Inn and the front desk staff highly recommended Anthony's. The food and staff was excellent and we will eat here again if back in the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Pie & Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

The brick oven flavor adds the perfect touch to the Meatball & Ricotta pizza. Great Peroni Beer & Martini specials throughout the week are best in the area. Parking is a hassle, so avoid 5PM.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.