We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza.......Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Gondola

La Gondola
1300 State Rt 17, Ramsey, NJ 07446
201 825-8990
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 78 Restaurants in Ramsey
Restaurant details
Tuxedo Park, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best pizza.......Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

La Gondonla has the best pizza in Bergan ,rock land,and orange counties. Fantastic variety of pizza and Italian dishes. Service is fast and sweet.......but the food is better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good pizza, nice menu choices, annoyed pizza guys”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

While the pizza and prices were very good, the decor could be updated and brightened up a bit! It's such a dark dining area...the pizza guys behind the counter seemed like they totally didn't want to be there. My kids were with us and the men behind the counter seemed very annoyed with our children's polite questions about the selection of pizzas.
The cashier was nice. The pizza guys need attitude adjustment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I loved everything here. The pizza is fresh, there is a large variety of it, a lot to chose from and it's worth it!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle River, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We go out of our way to come here. I am glad it's not by my house because I would be soooo fat!!!!!! The pizzas are really good and so many differenty kinds to choose from. The soup is made in-house and really good, huge bowl. Always packed at lunch hour. The chicken is really tasty and they are very willing to accomodate. Much better food here than most "nicer" restaurants around.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A pizza place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

La Gondola is an average pizza place / Italian restaurant. In a shopping center on RT17 northbound it is easy to get to for a quick take out order or to dine in. The food is of average good quality typical of most establishments like this in the area.
Nothing special but OK.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gondola also viewed

 

Been to La Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Gondola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.