We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be returning....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4355 US Route 1 at Ridge Road, Princeton, NJ 08540   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and Wi-Fi!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
BROOKLYN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Will be returning....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed here last June with my husband and toddler son. The location was great. It was only a 1/2 hour drive to Sesame Place and about 10 minutes to downtown Princeton - where all of the shopping and restaurants are located. The hotel even has a shuttle that takes you there and back for free.
The room itself was very comfortable and clean. The front desk service was excellent and very accommodating. We had just missed a shuttle to downtown Princeton but they made a special trip just to take us there. Overall I would say this is a great hotel and we plan on making it our regular place to go to when visiting Sesame Place.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We can’t wait to see you again at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton! Sesame Place is always a great time and we’re happy to learn that you enjoyed your family getaway with us. Our complimentary local shuttle is often a favorite among our guests and we’re always willing to get you where you need to go. We’re looking forward to having you back and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    141
    68
    30
    16
See reviews for
141
70
50
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We recently had 50 rooms booked for the Wedding of our Son. These situations can be very stressful in making sure the accomidations would work for all 110 guest staying at the Hotel. Upon arrival at the Hotel we were welcomed with open arms and the entire staff we came in contact with, were so helpful and friendly it, could not have put us at more ease during our stay. A special thanks goes to Annette Work (Restaurant Supervisor) who kept the kitchen open beyond 1:30 for my wife and I so we could eat lunch and not have to leave the Hotel and welcome our guest as they arrived and then to handle the mad rush for breakfast the next morning so easily. We were thankful for such a great experience from the Doubletree Princeton!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
What a joyous occasion! Please share our congratulations with your son on his nuptials. Weddings are often the biggest milestones a family can celebrate, and we’re dedicated to doing what we can to make the big day go as smoothly as possible. We value each and every guest that steps foot in our hotel, and we’re ecstatic that every staff member you encountered made you feel this way. It’s great to hear that everyone’s needs were met, so you could enjoy a seamless, stress-free wedding day. Your compliments for the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton are much appreciated and we hope to see you again the next time you’re in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel was a great spot, not too far from my nephews. The hotel rooms were clean and very comfortable. The weekend upgrade that we received was an excellent value and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
How wonderful it must have been to spend time with family members! We’re happy to learn that our accommodations really hit the mark on your stay, and at a value too. We’re looking forward to seeing you again at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, and we’re grateful for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Staff go out of there way to accommodate me each time I stay. Parag, Cat and Restaurant Mgr. are the outstanding examples of service. Thanks for all you do each and every time I stay. Whether its transporting to customer site in area or train station for NYC commute, they are always wanting to help me.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We’re touched by your kind words for our staff! We’ll be sure to share your compliments with the members you’ve specifically mentioned; they will certainly put a smile on their faces. Providing a high level of service is our top priority and we’re elated to learn that we’ve consistently delivered each time you’ve stayed with us. Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton. We can’t wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed in this Double tree hotel for two nights for a family trip. The experiece is absolutely satisfying. The room is extremely clean, front desk staff are very friendly and willing to help. We got free internet service which is another big plus. The parking is very convenient and free. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for future stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Your recommendation of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton is truly appreciated! It’s great to hear that your overall stay with us was nothing short of sensational and that our amenities really benefitted your experience. We would love to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My family and I had a very pleasant stay at the DoubleTree in Princeton, NJ. The rooms were clean, neat and had very comfortable beds with great pillows. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Pre-reserved items were in the room as requested. The only thing missing were the warm chocolate chip cookies. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
There’s nothing better than a great night’s sleep, and it’s terrific that our Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree beds provided you with that. We’re pleased to discover that all of your special requests were met, although we apologize that you did not receive your warm cookie greeting. Thank you for your input on your family’s stay. We hope to see you soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Springs, NJ, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

It was a decent place. Restaurant service extremely slow. Bar service slower than slow. Food in restaurant was edible. Breakfast catered was very good. Lunch catered was passable. Could use a better TV service in rooms, but they were clean. Could use an update including a minifridge in room. Hotel personnel was very efficient and capable

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
The best way to start your day is with a well-balanced breakfast, and it’s great that you enjoyed ours. While we’re glad to hear that our staff was kind and helpful during your stay, it’s unfortunate that other aspects were not as exceptional. Our executive suites include refrigerators and upgraded HDTVs, and we hope you’ll take advantage of one for a future stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will be sharing your comments with our restaurant staff in order to make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton

Address: 4355 US Route 1 at Ridge Road, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2008, the beautiful Doubletree Hotel Princeton features the exquisite Sweet Dreams beds, Precor Fitness Center, heated indoor pool, business center, wireless HSIA, and of course our signature warm chocolate chip cookie. We offer complimentary shuttle service to popular destinations and businesses within a five-mile radius of the hotel, and are conveniently located off US Route 1 near historic downtown Princeton, New Jersey. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Princeton
Princeton Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.