We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bartender Navin great what am asset to company” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village to your Saves list
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Village Boulevard, Princeton, NJ 08540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bartender Navin great what am asset to company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

My wife & I visited your bar last weekend even though we were not guests at the hotel we were treated like fame by Navin in the bar. We had a great dinner and really enjoyed ourselves. We will be coming back as guests in the near future

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of one of our staff. While you may not have experienced the full service of our property, we are glad that your got such a great experience. We await your visit,

Assistant Front Office Manager
David Goncalves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    122
    87
    35
    20
See reviews for
94
88
33
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had reservations this last weekend, and we were greeted by a Nancy at the front desk -- she was fantastic -- confirmed our room, set an extended time checkout. She was friendly and so helpful.

Thanks
Nancy!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our service and your stay during your recent trip. We appreciate all feedback about all of our staff and make sure to let them know how much you appreciate their service.

We look forward to your next visit,

David Goncalves
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Overall great stay, except for the fact that I left my phone charger in the room, and when I called to pick it up they said it wasn't there. I definitely left it there so who knows where it went. They returned my call to let me know it wasn't in the room, but then that's it. Just a big hassle but otherwise the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very happy to hear that you had a good time and that the hotel lived up to your standards. I am sorry to hear about the missing item and would like to hear from you if you have a moment. Please feel free to give us a call at (609) 452 7900 and ask for me by name so that I can help get to the bottom of what happened between your departure from the hotel and the item going missing.

David Goncalves
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here with my wife for valentine's day and it was great. The staff are excellent and the hotel was reasonably priced. The hallways are showing some wear (carpet, paint, etc) but nothing excessive and certainly acceptable given the price point.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Front Office Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Good afternoon and thank you for taking your time to write a review of our property. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful Valentines Day with us. We take to heart all feedback given to us by our guests and have been in the process of giving our floors a deep cleaning as part of our "Spring Cleaning" efforts.
We look forward to your upcoming stays!
Assistant Front Office Manager
David Goncalves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Mead, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Nancy Naar for going above and beyond for me. Saturday, March 15th at midnight, I called Customer Service because I realized I had left my cell phone in the Banquet Hall. She located my phone in less than a minute and requested that the individual who was holding my phone call me back at home immediately. Nancy had my cell in her hands awaiting my arrival 20 minutes later! Thank you, Nancy!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on Tripadvisor.com. We thank you for your kind words regarding one of our associates as its nice to hear when someone from our hotel goes above and beyond to make your stay extra special. We look forward to your future return.

Best regards,

Nicholas Amato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Navin , The bartender, at the lobby, really made the trip. He was cordial, professional, and added a sense of expertise. They are lucky to have him.

The people at the check-in desk were nice as well. Could use a little bit better on the in room Wi-Fi

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com. We thank you for your feedback and appreciate the recognition of one of our associates. We are glad that he was able to make your extra special and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Nicholas Amato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed here for a client workshop. Service was very nice and public spaces are pleasant, but guest rooms are in need of an update. I usually stay at the Hyatt Regency nearby, which just had a major makeover, and the rooms there are far nicer.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to update our hotel. Your patronage is appreciated and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Nicholas Amato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Address: 201 Village Boulevard, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#3 Green Hotel in Princeton
#7 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a beautiful suburban setting, The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village is situated in the picturesque Princeton Forrestal Village shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Princeton At Forrestal Village Hotel Princeton
Westin Forrestal Village
Westin Princeton
Princeton Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.