We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, great deal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village to your Saves list
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Village Boulevard, Princeton, NJ 08540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good service, great deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel combines an excellent service with great accommodations and a perfect location: the Forrestal Village. We stayed at the hotel for a weekend and in spite that there was a big wedding on Saturday night and a bridal show on Sunday it never altered the quite and elegant lobby atmosphere.
We asks for a late check out on Sunday afternoon and the hotel was more than happy to accommodate our needs. One minus: we were misinformed by the hotel personal about breakfast hours on weekends. We needed an early breakfast (6:30am) and in spite that we were assured that the cafeteria will be open that early on a Sunday it was not.
The room was confortable and clean.
We will certainly visit this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful Westin experience on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the great feedback in addition to your patronage. We look forward to your future return.

Warm regards,

Nicholas Amato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    138
    94
    38
    22
See reviews for
103
93
34
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in early December. We had planned to spend the weekend, but a changing weather picture made us check out early. When we left, we were assured that we would be charged for only the one night that we stayed, but the e-mailed receipt showed two nights. I called immediately upon seeing it, and was told that the business office would get back to me. Since then, I have called repeatedly, but have not had the courtesy of even one return phone call. Extremely disappointing.

I tried calling the manager, but the front desk would only put me through to the billing office. I would have stayed at this pleasant hotel again if the business office had been even half as responsive as the front desk personnel, but in my book, if a business doesn't care enough to call a customer back after repeated calls, they are not worthy of repeated business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you Nancy for sharing your feedback. It is unfortunate that you had to make several attempts to have this simple accounting issues corrected and we have failed to call you back. This is not the standard of service we have set and I'd like to take a step in the right direction by asking you to contact me directly so that I can correct this by tomorrow. My direct line is 609.520.6335. I am the manager on duty most afternoons/evenings Tuesday-Saturday. Please contact me at your convenience and I will take care of this for you immediately.

Warm regards,

Nicholas Amato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our anniversary overnight trip was really enhanced by the fabulous service at the Westin. Esther at the front desk was outstanding. My husband felt the fitness center was above average, providing great opportunities for weights, cardio, and core fitness. It was a quick drive into downtown Princeton for dinner and a movie. All a great value. Glad we decided not to go into the city due to the rain.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for writing a wonderful review of your experience. I can assure you Esther will be properly recognized as her passion is shown by creating wonderful experiences for our guests. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Nicholas Amato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here only one night. But it was an absolute bargain for the price. The Forrestal Village is a superb location, with lots of restaurants and stores. There is covered parking available. The hotel lobby is comfortable. The room was large, exceptionally clean and bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large with an excellent shower. Our only gripe was that the towels were a bit threadbare but this was offset by the very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
64mariek, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
How very nice to wake up to such a great review regarding teh facility and our staff. I look forward to being your host in the near future.

Regards
Marie Kupfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We recently stayed at The Westin following a snow/ice storm and a late night affair. The attentiveness of Mike McEntyre to ensure our safety and comfort was outstanding. The room was great; and, the bed was heavenly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for writing a wonderful review of your recent visit to our hotel. We are excited to hear that one of our associates was able to create that extra special memory for you and your guests. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Nicholas Amato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The emphasis on great customer service that you see in all of these reviews is completely justified. I live in New Jersey and had to stay overnight at the Westin Princeton following a surgical procedure. I was travelling alone, and had to ask for some special assistance ahead of time. I was connected with the front office manager Wisam (Sam), who went out of his way to help me and to accommodate my needs. It was not the feeling of someone just doing their job, or even just doing their job well. It was the feeling of someone who personally cared and truly wanted to do everything he could for me. I hope for this when I pay thousands of dollars at a world class resort where I am staying for a couple of weeks. It is surprising to find in New Jersey with an overnight stay. Everyone I encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. It is glaringly apparent that customer service is of primary importance at this hotel, and it makes all of the difference in the world. The property itself is beautiful. What I really like about it is that it is not a huge building with that impersonal, business and conference oriented feel. It is a high-end hotel that somehow manages to feel very personal and accessible. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I have always been a dedicated Hyatt customer, but my stay here has opened my eyes to new possibilities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that one of our associates created an unforgettable experience while you were our guest. The image you portrayed in your email is what we strive for with each and every guest. Your kind words are appreciated and we look forward to having you back as one of our many loyal Westin Princeton guests.

Thank you and Happy New Year

Best regards,

Nicholas Amato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel where staff that goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is relaxing and a complete pleasure, then you must schedule a stay at the Westin in Princeton, New Jersey. Have stayed there several times and each time I feel like I am being pampered and treated as if I am special. Have scheduled another stay at this hotel for later this week. Please check it out and you will see what I mean.

Room Tip: Depends on your preference -- I prefer the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our Westin. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and going above and beyond to create that extra special experience. We look forward to your future return.

Warm regards,

Nicholas Amato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Address: 201 Village Boulevard, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Princeton
#8 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a beautiful suburban setting, The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village is situated in the picturesque Princeton Forrestal Village shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Princeton At Forrestal Village Hotel Princeton
Westin Forrestal Village
Westin Princeton
Princeton Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.