We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Save Saved
You added The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Village Boulevard, Princeton, NJ 08540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Princeton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Staff made all the difference. Front desk was excellent. Breakfast was made to order when buffet wouldn't suffice. Room was excellent. Truly felt like a guest at this hotel which I find rare these days. Would recommend to everyone coming to the area and definitely hope to be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Hi ijf1010,

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Westin. It was an honor to have you here and our pleasure to provide you with the very best in hospitality. Thank you for your kind words, positive endorsement to others and we look forward to seeing you again at the Princeton Westin.

Be Well,

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    108
    79
    33
    20
See reviews for
85
79
32
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We went to parallel 40 in the Westin for a nice date night and were pleasantly surprised by both the restaurant and the service. The calamari was excellent even though the tuna tartare was a little disappointing. The server, Zeest according to our check, was very accommodating and even helped when the entree was salty. Both she and the food made it a successful date night.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

There are two items that make or break a hotel for me...
1. A clean room.
2. The Staff.

Both get A+ from me at the Westin! The building seemed like it was a little older, but the guest room and lobby were very well maintained and nicely decorated. The room was clean and crisp and had plenty of space.

The staff was genuinely nice and helpful. The entire front desk staff was wonderful and efficient. The gentleman in the bar that served us dinner provided excellent service. The food was unique and delicious. The bellmen were helpful. The overnight engineer that came up and fixed a broken toilet arrived to repair it before I was even off the phone with the front desk. The banquets staff worked so hard and didn't miss a beat.

EVERYONE and everything was great!

I wouldn't recommend the location for vacationers. Forrestal village was a little strange most of the shops and restaurants looked like they were struggling.

Room Tip: Highly recommend a room with a fountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear noahandlaura,

All of us at the Westin take great pride in having guests like you. Why? Your crisp and direct appraisal of our service and facilities are a telling commentary on both your honesty and your powers of discernment. For this reason, we are deeply thankful for your complimentary remarks about our rooms and the quality of service rendered by our staff. Obviously,the high standards you possess are the goal we strive to achieve. Thank you again and please come back soon.

Be Well,
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

When Hurricane Sandy hit we had no place to go. The Westin was wonderful finding a room for our family and help us cope through the storm. The room was wonderful, and the people were very gracious. The hotel was packed with other families looking for a place to stay, the Westin made it like a home away from home.

Room Tip: Pet friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Newstead123,

Though Sandy posed for all of us a great challenge, our staff found it to be an honor and a privilege to provide you a home away from home during this trying time. It is our goal to make the Westin your home away from home whenever you have the opportunity to stay with us at any time and for whatever reason. We, therefore, want you to know how much we value your stay here and the opportunity to make the Westin a truly satisfying and pleasurable experience. You are always welcome here so please let us know when we can serve you again.

Be Well,
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I want to thank the wonderful staff at the Westin in Princeton for their amazing hospitality during our stay from the storm. From the moment we checked in (it was packed with people and their pups,) we were greeted with smiling faces and that did not change. The staff at the Westin went out of there way to accommodate a hotel that was suddenly full of people with and without their pets! They were gracious, responsive, and helpful. They also did it all with a smile on their face, even though they were probably affected personally from the storm! A special thanks to Lynn and Chris, who always seemed to be "right there" when I needed them. Thanks again and keep up the good work!!

Marci Nigro

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hi Marci N.

What inspires our staff more than ever is the opportunity to serve you and your family whether there are times of great need or simply during vacations/ business trips. We deeply appreciate, however, your kind words because it signals that the Westin and its entire staff have made you our #1 priority. Chris and I want you to know what a tremendous pleasure it was to have met you and your family. Please come back real soon.

Be Well,
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Basically a good hotel. We were very disappointed not to have a hot tub by the pool. These days all decent hotels have a hottub.
Also, we paid for the upgrade to the concierge level floor. The ceiling paint was peeling in the bathroom. Not what we expected for an upgraded room.
Other than that, pretty decent stay. Please install a hot tub! It would make a big difference.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Stranded by Sandy, we were thrilled when found a room at Westin, the only place between Huntern and Mercier that took our last moment reservation. The hotel was full, but all the staff extremely patient and friendly. Our room service was ready in 30min prompt. Downstairs hotel was running"hurricane" buffet trying to accommodate all the guests, as this was the only working restaurant in the area. They were allowing pets. My boys were thrilled to play with many friendly puppies. In the morning breakfast buffet was ready with plenty of options. My family is very thankful. We had a pleasant hospitable place to stay, which is especially important in the time of need

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear natah,

As always it is our greatest pleasure to serve you and your family but for us, Sandy gave our staff a heightened challenge to be there for you at a time of great need for survivors and guests alike. Your comments of gratitude, however, are perhaps our greatest reward.

Be Well,
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Address: 201 Village Boulevard, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Princeton
#7 Family Hotel in Princeton
#7 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a beautiful suburban setting, The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village is situated in the picturesque Princeton Forrestal Village shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Princeton At Forrestal Village Hotel Princeton
Westin Forrestal Village
Westin Princeton
Princeton Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.