We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid Friendly Hotel with excellent amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Princeton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Princeton to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Princeton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3819 US Rt 1 S, Princeton, NJ 08540   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
North Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Kid Friendly Hotel with excellent amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I just stayed at this hotel twice in July for two lacrosse tournaments. We had over 20 rooms booked with two boys travel teams staying here. The staff was accomodating, the rooms were clean and spacious and the breakfast was excellent and plentiful. If you've ever travelled for sports with your kids you know it's important to keep them entertained and fed. This hotel was great for both. Restaurants and delivery of food was convenient. The pool and hot tub were great after a hot day playing lacrosse. Princeton town is nearby and a nice place to visit.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    123
    32
    11
    11
See reviews for
162
39
24
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel accommodations, hotel staff and amenities provided a home away from home for six women who after 37 years met to reunite and share their lifelong experiences. We laughed, cried, reminisced and reconnected over a short 2 day weekend. Staying in the 2 bedroom/2 bath suite certainly helped accommodate all of us making our trip a very enjoyable time together. A big thank you to the Taskforce GM, Brandon who made sure that despite the confusion with our TPA who unexpectedly cancelled our reservation, he had a suite ready for us, and at a better rate. Six women traveled from Florida, Ohio, DC, NY and NJ to not only spend time together but came so far to see their beloved friend Robin in the hospital after her long battle with cancer...thank you also to the Front Desk and F&B team -- for making our experience such a memorable one.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter and I, stayed here again for our second visit to Princeton University. Check in was less than a minute.Once again the hotel was clean and well run. Our room was large and comfortable. We had a comfortable sleep, and there seem to outlets everywhere for our laptops and cell phones. We had good water pressure in the shower, and large soft towels. The breakfast was a hit as well. However, the WiFi, was terrible, it was mostly useless.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, Manager at Homewood Suites Princeton, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review. We are glad to hear you returned to our property and continue to have great experiences with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice Room with very comfortable bed, nice decoration in room. A kitchen a eating table & chairs. A set of sofa and sofa table. A studying desk. Big enough turable flat TV. Windows you feel air and bright but close them you can still keep darkness when you sleep. Nice design for restroom as shower and toilet in a room and water tablet and mirror outside - when woman does her make-up, I don't have to stay in toilet room. closet door is mirror. My room near ice machine, a little noisy. Shuttle Bus is available to Mall or downtown Princeton. But the schedule is not enough. The time you will prefer to use is the time no shuttle bus. Ruby Tuesday Restaurant by walking distance, but only open after 2 PM. Breakfast is with Hot meal, which is good for Asian guest. But their egg is by egg powder not real egg so it taste no taste, bad. Hope them use real eggs.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, Manager at Homewood Suites Princeton, responded to this review, yesterday
We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely hotel especially for a longer stay. I was returning from vacation and it was the only hotel available so I was a bit hesitant as it was never one of the hotels on my short-list. However, I was more than pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Suites are large and well laid out. A very robust breakfast is include. This hotel will now be my first choice when I stay in Princeton for business. I only wish there were more restaurants nearby that I could walk to. Right now, there is only Ruby Tuesday available and the entrance when heading northbound on Route 1 is a bit awkward but it is still going to be my first choice stay option in the future.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, Manager at Homewood Suites Princeton, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhenen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed with our family of 4 in a suite. The rooms are ok but the beds are too small. Breakfast is standard like everywhere. The afternoon buffet with snacks is very nice. Fresh salad, soup, fruit, beer and wine.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, Manager at Homewood Suites Princeton, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We're sorry to hear that the suite did not exceed your expectation, however, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the Complimentary Evening Social. Next time you are in the area please give our Front Desk a call and we will find a room to better accommodate your family of 4.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was great for the 4 adults and 3 children we had. We were late for breakfast because of some misinformation and they we're very helpful in extending breakfast time for us and that meant A LOT! Anything you needed, they had it or found ways for you to get it. The staff in the morning, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT. I will be staying here as well next year, FOR SURE!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, Manager at Homewood Suites Princeton, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that our staff went above your expectations and made your stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
1.0 mi away
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Princeton
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Princeton

Address: 3819 US Rt 1 S, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#4 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Princeton is conveniently located just 4 miles from Historic Princeton University and the Princeton Battlefield in Princeton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool & basketball court. Explore many Princeton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Homewood Princeton
Princeton Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.