We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location and friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Princeton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Princeton to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Princeton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3819 US Rt 1 S, Princeton, NJ 08540   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Westport, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“location and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

perfect location, yummy breakfast, helpful staff! As a sports team - meeting planner I truly appreciate the outstanding sales team and staff of this hotel. The rooms are some of the quietest on the eastern seaboard. Insider Tip: The proximity to the canal park of Lake Carnegie for a bike ride, run or leisurely walk make this location unbeatable!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    109
    27
    11
    10
See reviews for
148
37
23
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston,MA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

A very good hotel to stay at for a break on the way betwee NYC/NJ and PA and MD. Easy to get to on RT.1 and pleasant stay. The staff are helpful and as with all Hilton properties you know what to expect and you always get it and is a perfect value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I had to stay here for over 2 months, and it was just like home. They provide breakfast and dinner, and they have a nice pool and computer room. Everyone here is so friendly! I would definietly recommend this place for a one night stay or for a long stay. It is great! The only con I have to say is there is lots of traffic, but it is worth staying here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George's County, Maryland
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

What I love about Homewood Suites is that they are pretty consistent. This location didn't disappoint. It was about 15 minutes from a conference I attended at Rider University. Check in was extra b/c my company authorization hadn't been received via fax so the admin was suggested to scan and email it although there is a statement that says don't do this on the form. It was quickly received and I was checked in. The room was nicely appointed. Because I booked my stay late no double bed rooms were available but I was given a nice king suite. The breakfast while complimentary offers variety but it wasn't good. The eggs and sausage were horrible!!!!! The waffle and the other items are the only edible items on the menu. When it comes to Hilton, I appreciate the Embassy Suites and Hilton Garden Inn breakfasts better for their hot/cold items. Unfortunately, the Hilton Garden Inn it's comped. While I will always consider a Homewood Suites I will avoid the hot items and stick with the cold items which is still a major deal and pick me up in the morning. Parking was plentiful and their were tons of amenities. I love the handout distributed at check in with all of the locations and local listings. If I'm back in the area, I may consider this HWS. I hope you find this review helpful.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there this week for business, very comfortable. Carpet was a bit on the worn side in my room, but otherwise very nice. Matthew at the front desk is very genuine, friendly and felpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had an issue, and when we spoke to the front office the guy was very nice, helpful and understanding and resolved the issue very quickly. This hotel is also excellent for families with small kids mainly because of the small kitchen and like 2 rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My stay at Homewood Suites in Princeton New Jersey made me feel like a member of their family for 10 days. My room was clean and quiet and accommodating. The breakfast each morning and dinner four nights a week were delicious. The front desk clerks, the shuttle drivers, the housekeeping and maintenance people, and the manager made me feel genuinely welcome! I will return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Princeton

Address: 3819 US Rt 1 S, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Princeton is conveniently located just 4 miles from Historic Princeton University and the Princeton Battlefield in Princeton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool & basketball court. Explore many Princeton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Homewood Princeton
Princeton Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.