We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Princeton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Princeton to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Princeton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3819 US Rt 1 S, Princeton, NJ 08540   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
1 review
“Feels like home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I went with my family in total 11 of us and really enjoy to be in this hotel.
the staff is very friendly and the food is great specialy the breakfast.and also the person in charge of the pool he is very polite thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    94
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
125
34
22
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kittanning, PA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night when we took our son to college. The suite was on the small side, but very nicely appointed and spotless. Everything seemed to work as it was supposed to. The bed was comfy but a little on the soft side. Our son slept on the sleeper sofa, and said it wasn't bad as sleeper sofas go. We didn't hear any noise in the bedroom, but our son heard some as he only had one door between him and the hallway. The breakfast was plentiful, varied, tasty and very well stocked. I was disappointed I didn't get to use the pool as it closed at 10. It looked clean but rather small and there is also a hot tub. There is also a lovely area outside with tables and chairs and a basketball court. I would definitely stay here again as long as I can get a reasonable price.

Room Tip: This hotel is absolutely huge with a rather confusing layout. If you get easily lost, you might wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Homewood Suites in Princeton, NJ is absolutely great! Very clean, the staff is great and the breakfast is awesome. Take advantage of the pool and hot tub! I highly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have been at this hotel for 4 days now and I have been so impressed I am writing an early review. Cleanliness of a hotel is one thing most people look for and this hotel is spotless. I suppose everything I will say has been repeated in several reviews and I am really glad we chose this hotel for our extended stay.

The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating and always willing to help. It is nice to find staff in a hotel who at least pretend to like where they work.

The breakfast is very good and to have the additional benefit of dinner 4 nights a week and they will even do a "Rain Check" if you are going to be late is very impressive. I actually believe they deserve more than the 3 stars that they have.

The hotel has an indoor pool and a more than adequate gym, the only food outlet within walking distance is a Ruby Tuesdays which is maybe 100 meters away in the same complex.

Our studio room has what might be considered to be a full size fridge/freezer, a 2 hotplate stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, cutlery etc. the only thing that can be considered missing for an extended stay is an oven.

This is the first Homewood Suites I have stayed in, I am normally a fan of the Hyatt chain for short stays but for an extended stay I think this is a much better choice.

Kudos to the staff and management for maintaining such an excellent hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boucherville, Québec, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great for families. Watch the tv channel for the hotel. I discovered that for the dinner offered from Monday to Thursday (5pm to 7pm), a "rain check" was available. So, if you're out all day, if you handed in your rain check before 3 pm, you will come back to your room with food waiting for you. Staff was also very helpful with advice on local attractions, maps and directions to these destinations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington D.C.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Family has been here for a while and I visited for one week. Am writing this review from my room. The entire hotel is spotless-amongst the cleanest hotels that I have seen. The people throughout the hotel have been great and always very helpful. Of note, the director of sales, Young Song is extremely professional and helpful; Mrs. Hoda in the kitchen is wonderful as is Gina-thank you! The hotel offers a wonderful and free breakfast, as well as frequent dinners, which have been terrific. Basically, the hotel offers perfect service-thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here recently on a weekend and were overall pleased with our stay. The staff and the rooms were great, typically what one would expect from a homewood suites. We had a King Suite, but it was the smallest room we had ever seen amongst the 5 different Homewood Suites we have visited, it did not impede our stay nonetheless. However, the room were was spotless clean, furniture in good shape, no problems with the room whatsoever, everything worked like we expected. Only complaint is that the bathroom was so dimly lit. Why is that? Just a slightly brighter bulb would have done the trick.

We did encounter one small issue with the timing of our housekeeping on the hotel schedule and I got very irate, I found the housekeeping manager "Brad" and shared my total irritation with him. He maintained his cool and professionalism, completely diffused me with a speedy resolution, a meaningful explanation, plenty of politeness and his cool demeanor. I was impressed by this gentlemen, he should run this hotel.

We did however have a surprising disappointment. There were swimming lessons at the hotel pool, conducted by an outside company for NON HOTEL GUESTS!!! Are you kiddin' me? These lessons went on all afternoon long!! Random families started showing up each half hour in their cars right outside, kept knocking on the outside door to the pool area asking to be let in, unloaded all their swim gear from their cars and all of them jumped into the pool while their kid got a swimming lesson with the swim instructor. I have never seen anything like this!!! None of these individuals were hotel guests, they were all from the local area. It made my kids and I feel like we were impeding on a private lesson and we were made to feel like we were in the way!!! SERIOUSLY???? WE are the paying hotel guests and this pool should be for hotel guests solely and not for some third party to conduct business operations in!!! Terrible decision by this greedy owner, shame on the owner.

Anyhow, I have to give this property a 3 Star due to this. It should not really stop you from going here if you have no intention of using the pool. However, most families traveling with kids would want to know that they would be disrupting classes in the hotel pool if they wish to use the pool during the day on a weekend. I already voiced my concern to Hilton Honors Club in hopes that Hilton will have this owner correct this issue.

Again, their Manager Brad was great, Cathy at the front desk was super professional and rooms were splendid, breakfast was plentiful, quickly replenished and had plenty of choices, including pro-biotic yogurts, etc. I would recommend this property to you as long as you don't use the pool during the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Princeton

Address: 3819 US Rt 1 S, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Princeton is conveniently located just 4 miles from Historic Princeton University and the Princeton Battlefield in Princeton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool & basketball court. Explore many Princeton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Homewood Princeton
Princeton Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.