We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites Princeton, NJ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Princeton

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Princeton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Princeton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3819 US Rt 1 S, Princeton, NJ 08540   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Princeton
Cleveland, United States
1 review
“Homewood Suites Princeton, NJ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Homewood Suites. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the suite was spacious and clean, the breakfast was tasty, and the Internet access was good. We liked having a fully-equipped, clean kitchen area in the suite. The location of the hotel was very convenient to Princeton and Hamilton. It was also close to attractions like Grounds for Sculpture (a highlight of our visit to the area), and not far from New Hope, Lambertville, and Washington Crossing. There is a lovely park within easy walking distance of the hotel as well. We would recommend this hotel for anyone planning to visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    79
    19
    9
    10
See reviews for
110
29
21
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

As I have come to expect of all Hilton properties, I got good value during my stay. Friendly staff, nice room, free internet access as a HHonors member. Like most hotels, using the tv is a bit of a pain - slow to scan channels, not a great selection of channels. But, I would say it is no worse than any other hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I feel very much at home at this hotel. Staff are courteous make an effort to respond to customer needs. I do depend on the shuttle service; from time to time they are booked and other arrangements have to be made during busy times. The hotel is a little awkward to access from the highway (only option).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The staff is excelent. Never let there feathers ruffle. Very clean!!!! Friendly, kind helpful stall. Handicap friendly pool! good variety breakfast. Mon.- Fri. real plates, cups bowls for breakfast & nite reception!!! I love that, hate plastic to eat with. Did not care for night reception food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoy, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding and were very pleased. The rooms were very well equipped, though we didn't make use of the kitchen facilities. It was quite comfortable with plenty of seating when family members dropped by the room to socialize. Overall, a great place to stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Princeton Homewood Suites is a very comfortable and well-managed Hotel with amenities that the business traveler can appreciate. The location is just off of US Highway 1 with easy access to southbound and northbound lanes. Restaurants and shopping are close by for convenience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Love the rooms. Very comfortable. And the breakfast was phenomenal My only problem was the pool was a little small for my liking. And over the weekend one eleveator went down which was a minor inconvenience. But overall this place was great and I will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Princeton

Address: 3819 US Rt 1 S, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Princeton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Princeton is conveniently located just 4 miles from Historic Princeton University and the Princeton Battlefield in Princeton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool & basketball court. Explore many Princeton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Homewood Princeton
Princeton Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.