We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Small World Cafe

Small World Cafe
14 Witherspoon Street, Princeton, NJ 08542-3347
609-924-4377
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 173 Restaurants in Princeton
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had coffee here everyday for 3 days when we were in town. If you want a latte with any foam at all, order a cappuccino. I can only rate it on the lattes which were okay, on par with Starbucks, not the rare, fantastic velvety magic that a top notch barista can concoct, but not bad either. Huge selection of coffee, coffee drinks, teas and noshes. Very friendly staff, cute atmosphere, tables and cream and sugar stations could use a little more attention.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have enjoyed Small World Cafe a number of times. Interesting coffee drink selections that are great tasting. The staff is fun, and the surroundings are stimulating.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good coffee and good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Place is basically a coffee shop. It's a popular place in Princeton. I've gotten a meal there several times. You order your meal, pay and try to find a clean table to sit at. The atmosphere is okay, but the coffee and food is good. Gourmet sandwiches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great coffee, always a wai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Of course, anything worth eating or drinking is likely to have a line, and Small World isn't any different. Delicious coffee, and their seasonal specials are fantastic. Had a pumpkin spice latte, which still makes my mouth water just thinking about itt!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, US
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee, Princeton charm and nice gift items”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I always go to Small World when I'm in Princeton. Service is friendly and efficient and coffee is great. They also have non-coffee drinks. Atmosphere is fun. If tables are full of people having coffee, studying or working on laptops, or chatting, take your coffee outside and find a bench. Great coffee mugs with sayings like 'Sleep is for the Weak'. Pay cash and keep your money local.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Small World Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Small World Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Small World Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.