We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English Pub in a College Town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Winberies Princeton

Winberies Princeton
One Palmer Square, Princeton, NJ 08542
609-921-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 173 Restaurants in Princeton
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Ottawa
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“English Pub in a College Town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Winberie's is what you might expect when you first peek inside.

It looks like an English pub and that is pretty much what you get. A fair selection of international beers, mediocre wine list but preppy young wenches providing cheerful if not rote-full service.

The menu is young and burger laden. Lots fried stuff!

Nachos of course, fairly decent Reuben, nice touch with the homemade potato chips. The salads are fresh if not somewhat uninspired.

Nothing really wrong with this place for a late lunch with the kids.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    63
    31
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Brunch Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We visited on a Sunday with a group of 7 and the breakfast buffet was spectacular! Plenty of choices for breakfast and lunch appetites!! Will definately come back if in the area again!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Been here before and really enjoyed the atmosphere, food, wine and service ( my teenagers enjoyed too which is a rare joint approval!). This time my husband and I went on our own and I can honestly say that the food was even better ( chicken in Madeira wine and chicken fettuccine superb - creme brûlée really yummy!) and the service was great - very personal attentive and friendly ( ask for Stephanie ). Wine was great and the atmosphere was relaxed - no time pressure to finish. Will be returning.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Winberies has been around for over 20 years and has remained consistently good the entire time. I like that I can come back 20 years later, order the favorite same dish and have it tastes just as good as the first time. The offerings have of course increased but the quality has remained the same. Whether you want a salad, a sandwich/burger, pasta or a good cocktail, you can't go wrong by choosing Winberies.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loud and fun bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Sports bar with loud music and decent drinks. Service is slow whether crowded or busy. Food is OK for soaking up the beer.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winberies Princeton also viewed

 

Been to Winberies Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winberies Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.