We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Winberies Princeton

Winberies Princeton
One Palmer Square, Princeton, NJ 08542
609-921-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 173 Restaurants in Princeton
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Winberies has been around for over 20 years and has remained consistently good the entire time. I like that I can come back 20 years later, order the favorite same dish and have it tastes just as good as the first time. The offerings have of course increased but the quality has remained the same. Whether you want a salad, a sandwich/burger, pasta or a good cocktail, you can't go wrong by choosing Winberies.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    63
    31
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loud and fun bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Sports bar with loud music and decent drinks. Service is slow whether crowded or busy. Food is OK for soaking up the beer.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

It was alright. The food was good, bartender was nice. Atmosphere is average for a pub. Nothing special here, just a nice corner pub.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

In with a group for dinner. Selection from the bar has a good variety beer wise. Had the Irish Nachos which weren't exciting; just their chips with a bit of cheese and scallions with sour cream on the side and guacamole (extra charge) not much in the flavor department. My wife had the cajun mac and cheese while I had the bistro burger. I had ordered the burger medium but it seemed a bit more on the rare side however the taste was excellent (warning messy burger). The cajun mac and cheese was interesting with good flavor.

Our group meets in Princeton every year and this inevitably is the place for the dinner gathering.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Upscale pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great pub atmosphere with a higher-end pub menu. I love their unique and quality food and have had great service experiences. Nice cozy pub atmosphere. More Dead Poets Society than beer and tvs. Parking is a hassle for Palmer Square so this is not an in-and-out on your lunch hour kind of place unless you are walking. Otherwise I'd allow at least 90 minutes for your meal and for time to and from parking so you aren't late.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winberies Princeton also viewed

 

Been to Winberies Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winberies Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.