We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Halo Pub

Halo Pub
34 Hulfish Street, Princeton, NJ
609-921-1710
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 170 Restaurants in Princeton
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert
Restaurant details
Hillsborough
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Will go again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Have never been here and glad I have the chance to go! My four year old couldn't get enough of their chocolate ice cream. Rum raisin? Oh wow.............the pictures in this place are so much fun. Very cozy and prices are ok considering it is Princeton. Count me in as a Halo Pub groupie and a person who will be back every time I am in Princeton!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    71
    24
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best tasting and affordable Ice Cream in Princeton, NJ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Halo Pub has the most delicious ice cream in NJ. Huge assortment of flavors. They make their own ice cream. Great prices too! For $2 you can have a full scoop of ice cream. Can't be beat, besides the quality is excellent. Halo Fete, which is part of Halo Pub makes cakes other ice cream delights has a "Fetewich" that is a chocolate chip cookie and chocolate ice cream, it tastes beyond delicious! Skip the other ice cream shops in Princeton but do not skip Halo Pub!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Exquisite Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

It was below freezing outside but Halo ice cream was what we needed to warm us up. Homemade, sourced from local farms, there are an assortment of flavors and none too sweet to spoil your appetite for more. We had peach, coffee, black cherry, strawberry, lemon, strawberry chocolate chip and other flavors. Peach is unique. The selection of cakes offered at the connected cake shop is average though.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Ice cream.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great Prices, Great ice cream, quick service, easy location. What more can you ask for. a wide assortment of ice cream - both soft and hard. They serve coffee if you need one. There is limited seating inside and some benches outside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Ice cream that I would drive miles to get. Try any flavor and you will agree. Over sized scoops with crisp cones make this a great place to get ice cream. I just wish they would spruce up the old building and try to clean up the inside a touch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Halo Pub also viewed

 

Been to Halo Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Halo Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.