We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Halo Pub

Halo Pub
34 Hulfish Street, Princeton, NJ
609-921-1710
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Will go again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Have never been here and glad I have the chance to go! My four year old couldn't get enough of their chocolate ice cream. Rum raisin? Oh wow.............the pictures in this place are so much fun. Very cozy and prices are ok considering it is Princeton. Count me in as a Halo Pub groupie and a person who will be back every time I am in Princeton!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Princeton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best tasting and affordable Ice Cream in Princeton, NJ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Halo Pub has the most delicious ice cream in NJ. Huge assortment of flavors. They make their own ice cream. Great prices too! For $2 you can have a full scoop of ice cream. Can't be beat, besides the quality is excellent. Halo Fete, which is part of Halo Pub makes cakes other ice cream delights has a "Fetewich" that is a chocolate chip cookie and chocolate ice cream, it tastes beyond delicious! Skip the other ice cream shops in Princeton but do not skip Halo Pub!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 173LindaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Exquisite Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

It was below freezing outside but Halo ice cream was what we needed to warm us up. Homemade, sourced from local farms, there are an assortment of flavors and none too sweet to spoil your appetite for more. We had peach, coffee, black cherry, strawberry, lemon, strawberry chocolate chip and other flavors. Peach is unique. The selection of cakes offered at the connected cake shop is average though.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Ice cream.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great Prices, Great ice cream, quick service, easy location. What more can you ask for. a wide assortment of ice cream - both soft and hard. They serve coffee if you need one. There is limited seating inside and some benches outside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SEAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Ice cream that I would drive miles to get. Try any flavor and you will agree. Over sized scoops with crisp cones make this a great place to get ice cream. I just wish they would spruce up the old building and try to clean up the inside a touch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drknish732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Halo Pub also viewed

 

Been to Halo Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing