We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice cream.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Halo Pub

Halo Pub
34 Hulfish Street, Princeton, NJ
609-921-1710
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Ice cream.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great Prices, Great ice cream, quick service, easy location. What more can you ask for. a wide assortment of ice cream - both soft and hard. They serve coffee if you need one. There is limited seating inside and some benches outside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    30
    15
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Ice cream that I would drive miles to get. Try any flavor and you will agree. Over sized scoops with crisp cones make this a great place to get ice cream. I just wish they would spruce up the old building and try to clean up the inside a touch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local Institution”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Halo Pub is a Princeton classic. The building is old, with some features of an old ice cream parlour, especially on the 'bakery' side (all ice cream, of course). There's something special about sitting in a booth with a granite table.

Alas, I'm allergic to eggs and their ice cream is almost always made with egg. I stick to the soft serve or their chocolate covered strawberries.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
166 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This gem has been serving ice cream and coffee for years at great prices and generous portions. We try to stop each time that we are in town.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very busy and good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A nice little place that is a great ice cream parlor and coffee place. The line can be far out the door during peak times and well into early evening. The place is open kinda late to allow for the lines to calm down and everyone to get a scoop. The price is nice and the selection is vast and the service is friendly and top notch. I loved being able to stop at this little place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Halo Pub also viewed

 

Been to Halo Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Halo Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.