We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Princeton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4385 US Highway 1, 4385 Brunswick Pike (for GPS), Princeton, NJ 08540   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Woodbury, New York
1 review
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Princeton while on business and had a great stay. The staff was warm & welcoming and the hotel was very clean. Comp breakfast was extensive and they even offered comp dinner (it was St Patty's day so they offered corned beef & cabbage which was great!)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    114
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
139
64
27
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Staff was very pleasant, both the complimentary dinner (offered Mon-Thurs) and daily breakfast where very satisfying, great TV channels and room. The only thing I wish was that their business center was in a separate are rather than the lobby entrance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I have spent many years traveling globally for business and have finally found a hotel that is wonderful. The staff is extremely nice and helpful, the rooms are very clean and the overall experience makes you feel at home. One of the nicest features is that breakfast (6-10 AM) and dinner (5 - 7 PM) are included. The meals are prepared by Arlene and Regina and they are excellent cooks that make wonderful meals. Currently, I am down in Princeton 3 days per week for the next few months and always stay at this hotel.

So if you are traveling in the area, I would highly recommend staying at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I had occasion to stay at this hotel for a family funeral. The great service began when making the reservation. At first I was directed to the 800 number but was told the price was $169/night. Again I called the hotel and spoke with Richie who gave us a bereavement rate of $89. From then on he greeted us several times a day, always asking how he could help. the there was Pinky who made me copies when needed and gave me a folder to keep them safe. And there was Arlene who ran the kitchen and who struck up a conversation with me the first morning. She asked what we needed, cleared our table, gave words of comfort for 4 days. All outside the bounds of her job. An overall wonderful experience. Thank s to you all.

Green Features: Always great to save the environment. One negative for me: I have bad allergies and I just found out that the hotel is no longer pet free but pet friendly. I can't stay there any longer.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Good spot with reasonable rates. Close to Princeton University and Nassau street. Close to the train station for trains to the Airport, NYC and other locations. It is easy to get to shopping and sports facilities. The hotel is in good condition, breakfast is plentiful. Great Staff, the staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty of Parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn last weekend and it was just perfect for our needs. The free breakfast and having coffee in the lobby all day was very nice, and the gym was a nice perk, even though it's pretty miniscule (one treadmill and one eliptical). Room was large, spacious and well lit, and the service was friendly. I saw they even have free dinner M-Thursday!

One caveat is that it's off the highway, so you'll need a car to go anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn and I had a 5 star experience:

-friendly staff
-clean and spacious room
-wonderful breakfast

And I also left my wallet in my room on my way to the airport..

Well, the staff proceeded to act with the utmost professionalism and not only secured my wallet immediately, but also FedEx'ed my wallet to me the next day.

Kaitlynn Kuznik, the Operations Manager is successfully leading a friendly, professional and world class experience there at the Hampton Inn.

Very impressed and very grateful to be taken care of by such good people.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Address: 4385 US Highway 1, 4385 Brunswick Pike (for GPS), Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
#2 Green Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton features 110 of the largest guest rooms in the area. By far one of the best value priced hotels in the Central NJ/Princeton area. Stay and enjoy daily "On The House" complimentary full breakfast daily, Complimentary "On The Light Side" full dinner including soup, salads, beer, wine, soda and dessert (Monday-Thursday from 5PM-7PM). Besides that, we have complimentary local transportation, over 120 new channels, the fastest internet in Princeton, outdoor pool, fire place & bar and our brand new "Jump Start Fitness" room. See for yourself and you too will become a part of our genuine family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.