We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, good breakfast,very unfriendly front end staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center to your Saves list
Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center
3563 US Route 1, Princeton, NJ 08540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, good breakfast,very unfriendly front end staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I was here for 5 days and overall the stay was ok. i am a platinum member with marriot so i stay over 80 nights in different hotels. this place rooms are not bad ,clean and basic. the location is excellent.
however the staff is so unfriendly specially the front desk staff is downright rude. they just sit there and act as if they are above it all and dont care about your business, the hyatt place right to next to it was much better.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
2
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Good location if you have a car. Good breakfast. Excellent staff. Room smaller than many Residence Inns.
Towels used to be fluffy rather than coarse.
WHY POOR RATING? Their wi fi service EthoStream was a non-service. When I had difficulties, I was told to phone the service. I did, left my name and phone number as requested, and the response came 22 HOURS later! This Residence Inn needs to find a real SERVICE even if it's more expensive.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 via mobile

Rooms very congenial with good kitchen facilities. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good public transport access (Princeton Uni free buses + nj transit) plus hotel shuttle bus to Princeton, Princeton junction railway, and neighbouring malls. I stayed for a month without a car and was able to get around ok. Hotel is in a small mall with cinema, coffee shops, and large bookstore. Some chain restaurants by hotel but better to go into Princeton. Free breakfast and evening meal in hotel quite good. Overall, strongly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Hotel is clean with friendly staff. Would definitely recommend hotel for anyone staying in the area. Laundry room has 4 washers and dryers so there was no wait to use. Small indoor pool but we didn't get a chance to use it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This hotel is very conveniently located for people on business in the area, can actually reach restaurants walking, quite unusual around...
The rooms are huge with a "small" kitchen (oven, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher etc...), a living room, a bathroom and a bedroom. The personnel is nice & welcoming and the shuttle service efficient & helpful. The breakfast included in the rate is quite basic (no plain yoghurts or cheese) but of acceptable quality.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Stayed here again for a couple of weeks. Needed to try FOUR different rooms until getting one without significant machinery noise (humming, aircon motors, etc.). Final room, which I had used before, was fine. Walls very thin and suffered "noisy neighbours" on and off during the stay. Staff friendly and efficient. Pool refreshing. Breakfast standard Residence Inn. Free dinner average. Pleanty of restaurants nearby and places to take a stroll. Price quite high really. Have given lower sleep quality owing to the on and off disturbanes.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 5 weeks while traveling on business. I must say the service, cleanliness, shuttle service, breakfast and dinner and total experience was wonderful! I have no complaints whatsoever. I definitely felt as though I had a home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center

Address: 3563 US Route 1, Princeton, NJ 08540
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Princeton At Carnegie Hotel Princeton Junction
Residence Inn West Windsor
West Windsor Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.