We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel-Good Eastern-y Vibes...And Pleasant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Infini-T Cafe and Spice Souk

Infini-T Cafe and Spice Souk
4 Hulfish St, Princeton, NJ 08542-3722
609-454-3959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 172 Restaurants in Princeton
Cuisines: Vegan, Tea Room
Restaurant details
New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Feel-Good Eastern-y Vibes...And Pleasant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I was prepared to hate this place. Vegan, gluten-free toast, 7 different kinds of Assam teas gathered from obscure mountains....okay, I'm exaggerating about the mountains but not the rest. In any case, I was prepared to be against it but I love it. Princeton needs an off-beat, off the beaten track place like this. Let the yuppies and know-nothings go to Small World. Come here. The drinks are always top-notch and the settings (some seating is at unusual tables that the owners have found in their travels, others just pillows) can't be beat.

More on the drinks: There's a staggering variety of teas to choose from (though there are standard coffee drinks as well) and there are some phenomenal Chai Lattes. My favourite is the Turkish tea and Turkish coffee. All is served in distinctive, beautiful cups and china. The Turkish coffee is accompanied by a pink square of Turkish delight.

As for food, I haven't tried everything, but everything that I have tried is very good. Cucumber sandwich, Chinese tea eggs, Masala scrambled eggs...All solid.

The owners put a lot of work into this place. It is a labor of love and that shows. There are regulars because it is just a low-key, great place to hang out for 30 minutes or 3 hours. Also, they have late night music that is always fun.

Go, drink tea, be merry!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A gem, slightly hidden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had great meals, coffee, and tea here. It's downstairs, very inviting and comfortable, and the staff is great.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“i could stay here for hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I love this tea house in Princeton, which is located on a lower level on Hulfish St. It feels like you're walking into a little treasure room, as it is decorated with many eclectic and exotic items from the owners travels, including some things for purchase. Everything I've ordered to drink or eat has been delicious and definitely homemade. Each tea is put on a separate timer for steeping so that you always get the perfect cup. The atmosphere is great, and there are books and wi-fi. An awesome way to get lost for a couple of hours.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So relaxed and surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Been visited the Infini-T for couple times. In the beginning, I was attracted by the exotic zest on decoration and food. I got some special feeling within that touched and shocked my mind. Friday night is a Bend Night. Lots of people sitting around the bend enjoy the live music. That is kind of cleaning my whole body, mind and spirit again.
By the way, you may find much nature herbs. More herbs less drugs that is much like ancient oriental preventing living way. Happy life should come from nature way. I must say food is healthy and service is so charming.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The staff and management are very friendly and helpful! They cater to the interests of the visitors- game nights, great atmosphere, delicious teas!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infini-T Cafe and Spice Souk also viewed

 

Been to Infini-T Cafe and Spice Souk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infini-T Cafe and Spice Souk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.