We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to Trip Advisor reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Princeton to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Gardner, Kansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lived up to Trip Advisor reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We took a chance with this place. Hadn't heard of them in our part of the country, but they had good reviews on Trip Advisor. Totally lived up to their reputation. Nice two-bedroom suite lay-out, great kitchen facilities, wonderfully fluffy pillows, and a pretty good breakfast. (When you have high school boys, you appreciate good breakfast options.) Better price than our usual choice.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    82
    24
    17
    18
See reviews for
140
45
15
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wife and I were missioned with Babysitting our 3 yr old grandson. We brought some large legos, some small cars and trucks, and a Balance Bike ( he has one in San Fran, his home). It was a perfect situation. 2 bedrooms with FULL kitchen, incl dishwasher, coffee maker, pak and play ( provided by Sonesta) , Fabulous breakfast,swimming pool, and lots of sidewalks to ride the bike. Irene, the receptionist , was solid gold, and her help was most appreciated . Weather was perfect and that always helps. It was a busy weekend ( Princeton reunions), and Irene still made it work for us. Many thanks to all

Room Tip: didn't matter to us
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got to the hotel after an 8 hour drive room that I paid for and requested was given away. I was told at purchasing of the room the pool and hot tub would be open. End up with 1 bed short and had to use pull out couch. Waited 4 hours for towels and toilet paper with several calls to the service desk because of that I missed my daughter's competition at Princeton. No hot water in the shower till you ran the water for 4 to 5 minutes. Housekeeping never came to exchange towels, make the beds or vacuum, take out the garbage. I had to make the beds everyday. One thing I don't think I should have to do at $139 a night plus I am on vacation. Front clerk when pulling in the hotel cut us off to get the parking spot near the front door of the check in door.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was accommodating
I called up in the morning as we arrived earlier than planned to Princeton and they told us we could check in at 12 noon!
When we arrived we found that the suite they had given us was a king and a queen not two kings as we had requested.
We told reception and they moved us immediately.
The suite was great and very spacious, we were 3 generations, grandparents in one bedroom, parents in one and our two grown daughters shared the decent sofa bed in living room.
Kitchen was well equipped, including dishwasher, very large stove and oven, cook have cooked thanksgiving turkey!
Could have down with 6 chairs by table, but we used office chair and round table so we all could sit around table.
All seemed new and worked well.
Great laundry room available
Pool was in repair so did not work, think we should have been told!
I informed reception that we would like to have breakfast to go the next morning as advertised she said fine and that we could just come down.
Sunday morning we came for our breakfast only to find that 1) they opened late not 7am by 7:10 - not great when we were in a hurry.
Then when they opened there was no bags to carry breakfast in, I had to go and enquire, receptionist found some but sounded like she had never had that request before!
There was no disposable cutlery so we had to quickly spread the bagels before packing.
I think they need to rethink the breakfast to go!

All in all good for us and easy access to Mercer Lake.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was satisfied with my stay at Sonesta. The staff was outgoing and friendly. I enjoyed playing basketball during my downtime. The room was clean for the most part. There was a bit of a mess under the dining room table which I had moved to better suit my needs. Other than that it was spotless. Front desk was friendly and outgoing. The coffee in the lobby is brewed at a perfect temp and was absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel on a recent trip - we checked in early and the hotel staff was very accommodating in upgrading us 2 bedroom suite since the single bedroom suites were not ready yet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet, clean and VERY spacious with two bedrooms and attached baths, a large living room with kitchen area. Certainly very comfortable and nice. The hotel has free wifi, free breakfast and also has free happy hour snacks on certain days of the week. The property is right off of Route 1 and is easily accessible. The hotel has a swimming pool (although it was closed during our stay) and a grilling area. The lobby.lounge has plenty of work and seating areas. Only downside is that there is no restaurant on the property but certainly this great value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope you will return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very nice & friendly. Beautiful place from the main entrance to the rooms from colors to decorations. The breakfast was nice & great choices.We stood in 2bedroom suite everything we needed was right here. Big comfortable king beds even the pull out was confy. It was money very well spent. A lot of stores to shop. Most definitely will come again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Rita,

Thank you for your great feedback! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We will be looking forward to your visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Address: 4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
#4 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service. The newly renovated hotel is easily accessible from the NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-95, I-295 and Princeton Junction train station. Sonesta ES Suites Princeton is just minutes away from Historic Princeton University and corporate offices. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious one and two bedroom suites-complete with living room and full kitchen. Dedicated work areas with free high-speed Internet access add to your productivity, and private bedrooms with phones and televisions add to your relaxation. The complimentary daily breakfast buffet features hot items, and our evening reception (featuring a light meal with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday - Thursday evenings. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of local restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. When it's time to unwind, relax in the courtyard near our outdoor pool, workout in our fitness room, or shoot hoops on our Sport Court. Sightseeing opportunities are plentiful- we are just minutes from Princeton University and shopping, within a 1 hour drive to Philadelphia and New York, Six Flags and the Jersey Shore, and 2 hours to Atlantic City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.