We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the Princeton area!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Princeton to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
“Great place to stay in the Princeton area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great location on rt 1. Easy access to everything! The 2 bedroom suite was just what we needed. A little on the small side but very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed, the housekeeping did a great job. It was great to have a laundry room on the grounds as well. We would definitely stay here again! Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Margarita M, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you and your Family stay with us again soon. Marcel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    69
    24
    16
    17
See reviews for
126
38
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The price was right when I booked this hotel and I wasn't disappointed. I wanted an extended stay hotel room with seperate living room and bedroom along with kitchen. The livingroom/kitchen was a small area although the kitchen had everything needed. The bedrooms are small but the bed is very comfortable. The bathroom was also small but functional and clean. The decor was no frills functional but in good shape and the rooms were clean. The breakfasts were great with a large selection of things to eat. Dinner is served during the week which for a business traveler is a real convenience. A very nice place to stay for a rather small price to pay.

Room Tip: The rooms in back are away from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great location if you are doing business in the Princeton area. I have stayed here several times over the past year. Consistently good service. Very pleasant staff.

Rooms could use some new touches and occasional noisy or problem neighbors are the only issues I have with this hotel. Would I return to this hotel - I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Antonio D, Thank you for your kind review. Our staff prides themselves in providing excellent customer service so your head line was very appropriate. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Marcel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittanning, PA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We originally booked the one bedroom suite because our son was only going to be with us for one night of our 3-night stay, and we figured he could sleep on the sleeper sofa. However, at the last minute we decided to bring my mother, so I called the hotel and asked if I could change the first night to a 2-bedroom unit. They were so accommodating, they gave us the 2-bedroom unit for the entire stay for the same price as the 1-bedroom! Other pros: Spacious, clean rooms. Excellent housekeeping. Good, well-stocked breakfast. Very attractive. Lots of recreational opportunities. Decent beds. Good price. Good service, overall. Cons: There is some need for TLC, as the closet door was missing in our bedroom, and there were missing pieces of baseboard and finish. Also, we returned to our room one night to find the ceiling leaking in one of the bathrooms, but they did come right away and took care of it. I thought the woman stocking the breakfast had a bit of an attitude, and when they say breakfast is over at 9:30, you better believe it. Don't expect to get a thing at 9:31. And the evening reception (Tuesday-Thursday) was not worth bothering with - canned chicken noodle soup and tossed salad. However, hotels tend to be very pricey in this area, so I would say this is probably the best bargain around, and I'm sure we will be staying there again.

Room Tip: This is a 2-story building with no elevators, so if you don't want to haul your luggage up steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Two rooms. Clean. Great breakfast. Free Dinner on the weeknights. One of the nicest places I've stayed for the price. I would say the only down side is the TVs are not flat screen, but there is one in the bedroom and one in the living room. The kitchen had everything you need.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This place definitely needs some updating, but it was absolutely perfect for our family. The service was wonderful - friendly and caring for our needs, and very interested in our 19-month old boy. The first night we got there, we asked if their little store sold milk - it didn't, but the receptionist went to the back and got us a cup of milk for him.
The breakfast buffet was perfect - a lot of variety and good quality.
This place was half the price of the Marriott. A great stay and an unbeatable value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The entire hotel property is very attractive with plenty of accommodations. I loved their lobby and seating area where breakfast was served in the morning and later became a comfortable lounging environment. I would a bit disappointed that their complimentary shuttle service was only available during the weekday (and we came on the weekend). Nonetheless, they happily called us a taxi, but it was another expense I had not anticipated. The room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Address: 4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
#4 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service. The hotel is easily accessible from the NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-95, I-295 and Princeton Junction train station. Sonesta ES Suites Princeton is just minutes away from Historic Princeton University and corporate offices. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious one and two bedroom suites-complete with living room and full kitchen. Dedicated work areas with free high-speed Internet access add to your productivity, and private bedrooms with phones and televisions add to your relaxation. The complimentary daily breakfast buffet features hot items, and our evening reception (featuring a light meal with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday - Thursday evenings. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of local restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. When it's time to unwind, relax in the courtyard near our outdoor pool, workout in our fitness room, or shoot hoops on our Sport Court. Sightseeing opportunities are plentiful- we are just minutes from Princeton University and shopping, within a 1 hour drive to Philadelphia and New York, Six Flags and the Jersey Shore, and 2 hours to Atlantic City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.